SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Floral Romance)

22 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:8/31/10 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love your fabrics!
6/14/10 2:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your wardrobe looks lovely - I look forward to seeing the pieces as you finish them!
6/14/10 5:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks like a great choice. I'm interested to see how the cardigan turns out. I like the pattern and I've put it on my wishlist!
6/14/10 7:39 AM
Jea1978 said...
I love how you have a lot of patterned fabrics that all fit together so well! Look forward to seeing it all.
6/14/10 11:16 AM
GraveFlower said...
This is a fantastic wardrobe, I love it!
6/16/10 7:25 PM
sewtime said...
I will be looking forward to seeing the finished wardrobe.
7/17/10 6:18 PM
jannw said...
Congrats on finishing a very attractive wardrobe. You did a super job on it...
8/31/10 1:18 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Yeah! I'm glad you were able to finish everything! I love the layered skirt and dress. It all blends well together!
8/31/10 1:20 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Superb... I am inspired!
8/31/10 1:21 PM
stofts said...
I much prefer your dress to the picture on the pattern. Fantastic!
8/31/10 2:29 PM
JEF said...
This is a knock out wardrobe - it's just super! I LOVE your petal skirt. This is all just beautiful - great job!
8/31/10 2:48 PM
marec said...
Love all your new clothes! The Tiki dress is really cute on you and I want the jacket.
8/31/10 3:31 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're cute as a button and totally stylin with your new outfits! I really love the coral combination. Congrats on finishing!
8/31/10 3:39 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty wardrobe!
8/31/10 3:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautifully sewn cute wardrobe, you look lovely! Great pictures, the colours work so well together, bravo on finishing!!
8/31/10 4:03 PM
sugarduck said...
Wow!! This is one amazing wardrobe!! Love it!!
8/31/10 4:04 PM
morzel said...
You created a great wardrobe. I especially like the pants/shirt/jacket combination!
8/31/10 4:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Your wardobe if beautiful and it goes so well together and love the styles. You are looking good.
8/31/10 5:08 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Your wardrobe looks so put-together! I'm impressed with how you've made everything flow so smoothly.
8/31/10 6:54 PM
treefrog said...
What a fantastic wardrobe. All very nice pieces that suit you well. PS. Good luck with the thesis presentation.
8/31/10 6:56 PM
3HoursPast said...
You did such a lovely job, I especially like how your flower petal skirt turned out.
8/31/10 7:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Way to go! Nice wardrobe. And all the best on your thesis!
8/31/10 8:12 PM
julie w said...
Love your combinations, what a great wardrobe.
8/31/10 8:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Well done - the outfits look great together, very pretty indeed!
9/1/10 0:13 AM
dingyadi said...
Really pretty wardrobe. Everything goes terrifically together and they look fabulous on you.
9/1/10 0:33 AM
sandramary said...
I love your combination of prints, what a fantastic wardrobe!
9/1/10 6:24 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The coral brings out your coloring wonderfully. And these are daring pattern choices. Good work.
9/1/10 2:33 PM
Aroura said...
I really love all your pieces! Absolutely fantastic job, the colors and styles are all perfect for you. I really LOVE that skirt...so envious!
9/6/10 0:16 AM
Rosesred said...
I love your wardrobe! Love how you carried the petal theme through several garments! Love the way they fit! Love the colors, and all the combinations, and Love how you made both basic pieces and more elaborate ones for special occasions. In short: LOVE!
9/7/10 11:10 AM
barebear said...
Thank you very much, everyone! I love my wardrobe very much (I don't even want to wear anything else!), and I can't even describe how much I appreciate your kind words. <3
9/7/10 11:18 PM
lyndle said...
Wow, this is a fabulous and well designed wardrobe. Everything looks very cheerful and you've managed to find a whole range of things that fit together. I specially love the jacket, the brown trou and the wrap top. It must be awesome to have a whole wardrobe of stuff you made!
9/11/10 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now