SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Am)

69 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/28/10 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Wow, this looks great on you! Perfect fit, and I love the color blocking!
6/28/10 3:16 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a fabulous review. I feel like I sewed the dress with you. Great tenacity to finish this project with all of your fitting and changing. The dress is great and looks great on you. What a wonderful thing to have a sleeveless dress with no gaping, hanging or bunching. Lovely!
6/28/10 3:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a neat fit and great review. I have now added this number to my wish list. Love the dress and fit!
6/28/10 4:22 PM
Terri A said...
What a very complete review! Thanks!
6/28/10 4:47 PM
Kay Y said...
What Lynnelle modestly omits is that she won a prize for this well-fitting dress at PR Weekend Montreal! It's a beauty!
6/28/10 5:15 PM
Melody said...
What a great dress you made, I especially love the color blocking. Congrats on your prize and your ablilty to "get past that muslin". Rockin'!
6/28/10 6:40 PM
LorrieAnn said...
You did a great job - both with the dress, and the very helpful and informative review. Your color combo looks very good on you, and you did so very well on the fit!
6/28/10 7:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Yup! Like Kay said, "This dress's a WINNER"!!
6/28/10 7:23 PM
donna mel said...
I love your dress! It fits you beautifully. And you really did 'work it girl' at PR weekend in Montreal!!
6/28/10 7:58 PM
HLT said...
Ok. You look really great (hair included), like you're having fun! Excellent detailed review! I may start using this format...tweaked a bit to my liking. Sometimes I over look the details that would be very helpful to a new sewer. Kay Y, thanks for adding the info that modest Lynnelle omitted! LOL! Snoop shopping is so rewarding, isn't it? Absolutely fabulous!
6/28/10 10:41 PM
sew2little said...
Lynelle--great review of your even greater dress! Marci
6/28/10 11:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you. A most thorough and helpful review.
6/29/10 7:01 AM
Diane333 said...
loved your review and dress
6/29/10 8:11 AM
KathySews said...
" I am going to sew this until I can't stand it anymore" So funny and true. Such a great review and dress.
6/29/10 9:04 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you so much for all of your comments. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I won a contest for the dress. =) I was just happy to have completed the dress in time for the trip. Winning second place in the contest was a wonderful surprise!
6/29/10 9:51 AM
becca a said...
Fantastic review! Your persistence paid off--you have a perfectly fitting dress, and you explained the process so well. The dress is beautiful!
6/29/10 9:55 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your dress is gorgeous! You put so much effort into getting a smooth fit, and it really paid off for you. I'm so happy you won a prize for it. (And you make me feel like a slouch because I only did one wearable muslin for mine.)
6/29/10 10:48 AM
NicoleHR said...
I have to read this review again and again it is so full of usefull information! Great Job Lynn, I would love to see the actual dress next time we sew. I am sad that I missed watching your process, darn baby taking up all my time! (Just Kidding, wouldn't trade her for the world).
6/29/10 10:53 AM
Therisa said...
You've done a great job and now can use this as a base for your next plan! I'm ready to help but you seem like you won't need it, you're doing so well!
7/3/10 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern