Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3003 (Turtleneck) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1391 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/04 9:57 AM
Last Updated:5/2/04 8:49 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Kim, great review! I had a laugh over the term "dressform gods" I am taking this class too but I have to wait until May end to make the dressform because thats when my mom comes to visit and I am hoping she will help me with it. But its a great idea to use this pattern as the t-shirt. I have it and I think I am going to do the same. Does it fit tight enough in your regular size or did you need to go down?
4/29/04 10:01 AM
Deepika said...
Is this the tip you were talking about? using wash away tape to apply clear elastic
4/29/04 10:03 AM
shard said...
Looks great! Do you remember the pattern number?
4/29/04 10:51 AM
Kim Winson said...
Deepika: the XS fits perfectly across the shoulders and front. I'm still learning how to properly fit my back; there is still some fabric pooling at the small of my back. The shirt is otherwise a pretty close fit. I might have to tweak the sleeves a bit tighter but then I have skinny arms. Thank you for searching for the tip but that's not the one :) Someone wrote that she used tissue paper in the above manner. Maybe I read it on the message boards.
4/29/04 11:14 AM
Kim Winson said...
Deepika: the XS fits perfectly across the shoulders and front. I'm still learning how to properly fit my back; there is still some fabric pooling at the small of my back. I'm also getting vertical folds of fabric between my shoulder blades all the way down to the waist. So I think I have a combo of broad back, swayback and an erect posture. Thank you the tip, Deepika, but that's not the one. Someone wrote that she used tissue paper in the above manner. Maybe I read it on the message boards.
4/29/04 11:18 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the tip for the clear elastic. I just tried using clear elastic to stablize the shoulder seam, but of course it stuck to the presser foot! Next time, I will be prepared!
4/29/04 7:41 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Thaks for the tip. Great review!
4/30/04 5:53 AM
jlg said...
Kim, very nice tops. I particularly like the short sleeve version.
5/2/04 10:17 AM
Diana M said...
A great review, Kim. And -- I've been looking for patterns for a nice v-neck top and a bias cut skirt. Looks like this has them both, even tho I'm not a "turtle neck kinda girl."
5/2/04 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us