SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Sh)

29 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 1:19 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 1:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Cute top. I love your choice of fabrics. This is one of my favorite SB patterns.
6/14/10 2:04 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the pattern. I have made it up and wore mine out. But, I wear a tall through the body. Love the fabric you used and what a neat accent to feature a design on the back neck facing.
6/14/10 2:06 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive, love your fabric choice.
6/14/10 2:47 PM
kkkkaty said...
very nice! I have this pattern, and I think you've inspired me to try it out. Going to a fabric embellishment workshop in a few weeks, maybe something will come from that that I can use....
6/14/10 2:48 PM
marec said...
kkkkaty, this would be a nice pattern for silkscreening.
6/14/10 2:51 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very cute top and love your fabric. You've been a busy gal.
6/14/10 3:34 PM
JillyBe said...
Love the fabric AND the pattern! You have been busy!
6/14/10 3:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Like the fit and the fabric. What a fun top to wear.
6/14/10 4:07 PM
AnneM said...
What a great style on you. Your adjustments came out great.
6/14/10 4:44 PM
sew2little said...
What a great fabric choice for this TNT pattern!
6/14/10 5:34 PM
slvrsage said...
Love that fabric! You did a great job with the fit as well. It may be time for me to try this pattern as well!
6/14/10 5:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
6/14/10 6:46 PM
Patti B said...
Love it -- and your fabric is perfect. I'm just finishing two of the sleeveless versions -- great minds and all that.
6/14/10 7:04 PM
Aroura said...
It really looks great on you, I love the fabrics too. The diagonal button line is such a nice pattern design. Great review, thanks!
6/14/10 8:27 PM
MaryDB said...
I really like this top; looks great on you. Nice work.
6/14/10 10:22 PM
moushka said...
Great top that really highlights the fabric.
6/15/10 1:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking top.
6/15/10 5:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a groovy top. Love the fabric.
6/15/10 7:01 AM
Annette1 said...
What a wonderful use of your fabric for this lovely jacket! You've achieved the PERFECT fit, too. I have this pattern, but if it's made for slender, languid types, I may have to think twice -- ha! This would be BEAUTIFUL in a brocade. :o)
6/16/10 0:44 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I was on vacation and somehow missed this review. I LOVE it!!!
7/7/10 12:42 PM
grey ann said...
clever to add the darts to adjust fit. I love the fabrice and I think it would be terrific in a glamorous brocade.
7/7/10 9:01 PM
marthamyers said...
I love this look on you. And the fabric is very interesting. Thanks for the review.
9/26/10 9:38 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I love this pattern so much I just picked it up from Jo Anne's yesterday! I want to not only make it in a blouse form, but also in a dressy jacket! thank you for the review , your blouse is really stunning, I learn So much from all of you on PR! thanks again,,
5/1/11 9:35 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I love this pattern so much I just picked it up from Jo Anne's yesterday! I want to not only make it in a blouse form, but also in a dressy jacket! thank you for the review , your blouse is really stunning, I learn So much from all of you on PR! thanks again,,
5/1/11 9:35 PM
pterion said...
This top looks fabulous on you - I just love the print on that fabric.
11/1/11 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now