Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4528 (Tunic with variations) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 322 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 9:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said...
Argh! I cannot seem to get the photo to show the whole thing! Help!!!
7/1/10 9:41 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Whew! Got it - nevermind.
7/1/10 9:46 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job. I love the color of this top.
7/1/10 10:16 PM
julie w said...
Just love that fabric, what a great pattern for it.
7/1/10 10:31 PM
21wale said...
Very fun. It's a nice style for that fabric.
7/1/10 11:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE that top and fabric - looks great with the jeans!
7/2/10 2:32 AM
Mushywear said...
Great tunic! I love the print.
7/2/10 5:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top is just perfect. How have I never seen that fabric at Deb's? Boggles the mind.
7/2/10 6:39 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks all! Rebecca, you probably never saw the fabric at Deb's because it was new for her re-opening, and I bought the last two yards of it. I think she may still have some in the red version, but she said it was going fast!
7/2/10 7:15 AM
aireal said...
I love your version, groovy favric. There are some beautiful tunics reviewed of this pattern. Too bad it's now out of print, and it's not available in my size. That's what I get for not sewing for several years. Have fun wearing your great top.
7/2/10 2:41 PM
believer said...
It looks great on you! I WANT this pattern but cannot find it anywhere.....does anyone know where I could buy one?
4/8/11 10:05 AM
redhead said...
Wonderful combo of pattern and fabric, and I totally agree on the bias tape finish at the neck opening--totally unsatisfactory. I like the 3/8" seam allowances on the neckline/band. I love this pattern.
3/26/12 6:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us