SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Tunic with variations)

9 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said...
Argh! I cannot seem to get the photo to show the whole thing! Help!!!
7/1/10 9:41 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Whew! Got it - nevermind.
7/1/10 9:46 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job. I love the color of this top.
7/1/10 10:16 PM
julie w said...
Just love that fabric, what a great pattern for it.
7/1/10 10:31 PM
21wale said...
Very fun. It's a nice style for that fabric.
7/1/10 11:07 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE that top and fabric - looks great with the jeans!
7/2/10 2:32 AM
Mushywear said...
Great tunic! I love the print.
7/2/10 5:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top is just perfect. How have I never seen that fabric at Deb's? Boggles the mind.
7/2/10 6:39 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks all! Rebecca, you probably never saw the fabric at Deb's because it was new for her re-opening, and I bought the last two yards of it. I think she may still have some in the red version, but she said it was going fast!
7/2/10 7:15 AM
aireal said...
I love your version, groovy favric. There are some beautiful tunics reviewed of this pattern. Too bad it's now out of print, and it's not available in my size. That's what I get for not sewing for several years. Have fun wearing your great top.
7/2/10 2:41 PM
believer said...
It looks great on you! I WANT this pattern but cannot find it anywhere.....does anyone know where I could buy one?
4/8/11 10:05 AM
redhead said...
Wonderful combo of pattern and fabric, and I totally agree on the bias tape finish at the neck opening--totally unsatisfactory. I like the 3/8" seam allowances on the neckline/band. I love this pattern.
3/26/12 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now