Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4788 (Mens Harem Pants) - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 498 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 9:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
It is always interesting to see what your next project will be. This is certainly interesting. Actually ethnic clothing is a way that men can "push the envelope" a bit. I really like the beautiful silks that men in some Asian cultures wear. While I probably will not be making any for myself, who knows maybe in a few years it will be old hat. After all, look what people wore in the 60s and 70s.
6/14/10 9:49 PM
JEF said...
You are so daring and I love you for it!
6/14/10 9:52 PM
pterion said...
I always feel kind of bad for men in the summer, especially in the city, because women seem to have so many more clothing options when the weather is beastly hot. But these pants look like they would indeed be nice and cool. And honestly, given some of the outfits I see on the subways, harem pants are not outrageous at all. Off to check out the comments on your blog...
6/14/10 10:30 PM
gabrielle said...
I really like them! My favorite look is with the surcingle belt and the lace-up shoes.
6/15/10 0:32 AM
marec said...
God, I can't believe I'm going to say this...but...they work for you bro! I like them-you have a rather swashbuckling air about you when wearing them.
6/15/10 1:09 AM
J-Girl said...
I secretly love them . . . There are some guys I might not want to see them on . . . but you're rockin' it!
6/15/10 2:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing. I think they work best as a casual look, with the tank top and sandals. They would also look good topped with the shirt of the same pattern (but without the Chanel cardie ...) Why not try that?
6/15/10 5:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think they look great on you and you just keep on wearing them. The dressed up version is one I'm particularly keen on.
6/15/10 6:55 AM
MNBarb said...
Enjoy your pants. No wedgie there. Lots of breeze blowing through, Why not?
6/15/10 7:38 AM
lillyjill said...
The comment above me is so hilarious
6/15/10 7:44 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
These pants are worn in Morocco--in white. Very comfy, eh? ;)
6/15/10 7:49 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - I'll just have to say ditto all the above. They do look comfy!
6/15/10 10:16 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your pants and style. I am making pants like these this summer too, comfy and trendy!!
6/15/10 10:40 AM
swede said...
I have to confess, I've had a hard time wrapping my head around this style, but yours are so fun, and look great on you! My daughter wants a pair after seeing them in the May Burda, so, clearly they're next on my list!
6/15/10 12:40 PM
ggf2005 said...
Peter you are awesome, those look great! If you can get a rapper on board it would end the ugly, dangerous, saggin' look.
6/15/10 5:30 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, guys!
6/18/10 5:19 PM
amy in mpls said...
Yo Hammer! These look great. :)
6/19/10 2:25 PM
cleverclogs said...
I like them with the formal coat. What does cousin Cathy think?
6/25/10 6:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us