SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4788 (Mens Harem Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverclogs said...
I like them with the formal coat. What does cousin Cathy think?
6/25/10 6:38 AM
amy in mpls said...
Yo Hammer! These look great. :)
6/19/10 2:25 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, guys!
6/18/10 5:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
Peter you are awesome, those look great! If you can get a rapper on board it would end the ugly, dangerous, saggin' look.
6/15/10 5:30 PM
swede said...
I have to confess, I've had a hard time wrapping my head around this style, but yours are so fun, and look great on you! My daughter wants a pair after seeing them in the May Burda, so, clearly they're next on my list!
6/15/10 12:40 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your pants and style. I am making pants like these this summer too, comfy and trendy!!
6/15/10 10:40 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - I'll just have to say ditto all the above. They do look comfy!
6/15/10 10:16 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
These pants are worn in Morocco--in white. Very comfy, eh? ;)
6/15/10 7:49 AM
lillyjill said...
The comment above me is so hilarious
6/15/10 7:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Enjoy your pants. No wedgie there. Lots of breeze blowing through, Why not?
6/15/10 7:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think they look great on you and you just keep on wearing them. The dressed up version is one I'm particularly keen on.
6/15/10 6:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing. I think they work best as a casual look, with the tank top and sandals. They would also look good topped with the shirt of the same pattern (but without the Chanel cardie ...) Why not try that?
6/15/10 5:54 AM
J-Girl said...
I secretly love them . . . There are some guys I might not want to see them on . . . but you're rockin' it!
6/15/10 2:09 AM
marec said...
God, I can't believe I'm going to say this...but...they work for you bro! I like them-you have a rather swashbuckling air about you when wearing them.
6/15/10 1:09 AM
gabrielle said...
I really like them! My favorite look is with the surcingle belt and the lace-up shoes.
6/15/10 0:32 AM
pterion said...
I always feel kind of bad for men in the summer, especially in the city, because women seem to have so many more clothing options when the weather is beastly hot. But these pants look like they would indeed be nice and cool. And honestly, given some of the outfits I see on the subways, harem pants are not outrageous at all. Off to check out the comments on your blog...
6/14/10 10:30 PM
JEF said...
You are so daring and I love you for it!
6/14/10 9:52 PM
voet said...
It is always interesting to see what your next project will be. This is certainly interesting. Actually ethnic clothing is a way that men can "push the envelope" a bit. I really like the beautiful silks that men in some Asian cultures wear. While I probably will not be making any for myself, who knows maybe in a few years it will be old hat. After all, look what people wore in the 60s and 70s.
6/14/10 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info