Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2107 (Pants and Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 720 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 11:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
These turned out great. I love all the changes you made to the pattern. Your dh is lucky that you were able to make all his requests come true!
6/14/10 11:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful pants - what a helpful review too!
6/14/10 11:35 PM
Immelu said...
Wow those are fantastic! The stretchy waistband is great! Thanks for the review!
6/15/10 0:27 AM
Patti B said...
Aren't you nice to sew these very custom pants for your DH. They look great.
6/15/10 0:40 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Excellent pants. My husband likes made-to-order details, too (: But I haven't ventured into pants for him yet.
6/15/10 0:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, I can see why your DH loves them. Great job.
6/15/10 2:04 AM
o3b said...
His request list made me laugh. Being able to make them just as he wanted must have made him feel extra special. You should consider doing a tutorial on the waistband. The pics you have already taken would be a great starting point for someone else to visualize. Don't you think we should be able to buy the really good pants fabric (like, say, Eddie Bauer fabric)?? And in the colors guys want, too.
6/15/10 3:06 AM
MNBarb said...
You must REALLY love your husband. These pants are a work of art and architecture. I can't believe you even did the waistband/elastic thing. Are you sure you aren't an "expert" sewist? Lucky man.
6/15/10 7:25 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful job. So many great details -- wow!
6/15/10 8:05 AM
ChristineBR said...
Agree on everything said, but especially the waist tutorial.
6/15/10 9:22 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Amazing!!! Thanks for this great review!!
6/15/10 9:55 AM
Aroura said...
These are fantastic! What a very lucky DH you have! Very good review, lots of helpful details, thankyou.
6/16/10 2:30 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants and all those details have obviously made your DH very happy.
6/17/10 4:32 AM
JillyBe said...
Your first pair of men's pants? I'm impressed! What an excellent job! Great review too :)
6/21/10 7:40 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful pants and what a great review! Thanks.
6/23/10 9:57 AM
ggf2005 said...
having made men's pants before i know how much work was involved. girl you did a great job!
6/24/10 3:54 PM
whirrclunk said...
So much effort, it's great that they turned out so well!
6/24/10 4:29 PM
Sew it seams said...
Great job! My husband was looking over my shoulder as I viewed all the modifications you made and he said "wow! Can you make some of those for me?" So, I'll be trying this pattern before fall. He wants me to copy his favorite style of double knee Carhardts.
6/25/10 10:07 AM
LauraJ said...
Wow! They look great. I admire the amount of detail you've added. I'm joining the list of folks who'd love a tutorial on doing the elastic waistband trick. That would actually be useful on women's dress pants, too.
6/27/10 2:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the great detailed review and leaving your pictures up so we can still see them. Very helpful, you did a fantastic job!
1/12/11 10:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us