Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2429 (Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 439 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Eyeadaba
photo
About Eyeadabastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/4/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/15/10 6:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress and great fit. I love it!
6/15/10 7:20 PM
Acient3 said...
Beautiful dress and I am with Nancy, great fit
6/15/10 7:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
Stunning, Gorgeous, Beautiful and did I say I totally love it.
6/15/10 7:33 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric...
6/15/10 8:18 PM
GodsgirlT said...
I have to agree with Sheila457.....STUNNING!
6/15/10 8:47 PM
carolynw said...
This is a perfect fit and you did this without muslin!! Bravo. Your outfit is truly beautiful - as others have said - stunning
6/15/10 9:00 PM
Mushywear said...
The color, fit, and fabric all make one gorgeous dress. You look amazing in it!
6/15/10 10:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amazing dress in which you look ... yes, amazing! --Lily
6/16/10 0:05 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
What a beautiful hand and glove fit. You look breathtaking in this dress. The fabric is something I will try and find here in Canada. Good Work!
6/16/10 2:34 AM
coolobreeze said...
Gorgeous dress. Perfect fit. Who'd have thought the pattern could produce such great results?
6/16/10 7:32 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. You got a great fit. I love the fabrics
6/16/10 9:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress. Fit: Excellent!
6/16/10 10:43 AM
Eyeadaba said...
Thank you all for your kind, supportive comments. I left sewing aside for many years, but have taken it up again more recently. I have been really inspired by the wonderful creations on this site. I am learning so much from fellow members. Thanks once again.
6/16/10 7:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful dress! Wow! And I am sooo jealous that the bodice fit you so nicely basically right out of the envelope. Good for you! I am glad you have returned to sewing. You certainly are off to a great start!
6/17/10 12:16 PM
janella said...
Love the dress.... especially the way you blended the lace with the silk. Often-times people try to mix traditional and modern fabrics and it doesn't work... but yours looks really fab!
6/20/10 2:06 PM
eclectickim said...
Stunning dress!!!!
5/21/11 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us