SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Eyeadaba
photo

 
 
About Eyeadabastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/4/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/15/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eclectickim said...
Stunning dress!!!!
5/21/11 5:49 PM
janella said...
Love the dress.... especially the way you blended the lace with the silk. Often-times people try to mix traditional and modern fabrics and it doesn't work... but yours looks really fab!
6/20/10 2:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful dress! Wow! And I am sooo jealous that the bodice fit you so nicely basically right out of the envelope. Good for you! I am glad you have returned to sewing. You certainly are off to a great start!
6/17/10 12:16 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Thank you all for your kind, supportive comments. I left sewing aside for many years, but have taken it up again more recently. I have been really inspired by the wonderful creations on this site. I am learning so much from fellow members. Thanks once again.
6/16/10 7:36 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress. Fit: Excellent!
6/16/10 10:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. You got a great fit. I love the fabrics
6/16/10 9:42 AM
coolobreeze said...
Gorgeous dress. Perfect fit. Who'd have thought the pattern could produce such great results?
6/16/10 7:32 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
What a beautiful hand and glove fit. You look breathtaking in this dress. The fabric is something I will try and find here in Canada. Good Work!
6/16/10 2:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amazing dress in which you look ... yes, amazing! --Lily
6/16/10 0:05 AM
Mushywear said...
The color, fit, and fabric all make one gorgeous dress. You look amazing in it!
6/15/10 10:28 PM
carolynw said...
This is a perfect fit and you did this without muslin!! Bravo. Your outfit is truly beautiful - as others have said - stunning
6/15/10 9:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I have to agree with Sheila457.....STUNNING!
6/15/10 8:47 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric...
6/15/10 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Stunning, Gorgeous, Beautiful and did I say I totally love it.
6/15/10 7:33 PM
Acient3 said...
Beautiful dress and I am with Nancy, great fit
6/15/10 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress and great fit. I love it!
6/15/10 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-116

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info