Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5235 - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 510 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 7:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $2.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Great jacket!! Very pretty outfit.
6/15/10 7:27 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! And great photo shoot.
6/15/10 8:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. Great Fit. Looks wonderfull on you. I love the whole the whole ensemble.
6/15/10 8:03 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute pics!!! Love the outfit! Jacket looks GREAT!
6/15/10 8:50 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking outfit - love the photo shoot - you look like a model for a great fashion magazine!
6/15/10 8:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and love your complete outfit. Looks very professional and classy.
6/15/10 10:10 PM
Levone said...
Love your jacket!
6/15/10 10:18 PM
Mushywear said...
I love the color and style of your jacket too! The whole ensemble is so chic!
6/15/10 10:31 PM
HJM said...
This is so nice. I love it.
6/16/10 1:36 AM
Andreahg said...
Great jacket and nice total outfit!
6/16/10 7:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely jacket. You are the picture of summer!
6/16/10 8:34 AM
Debupp said...
The fit is perfect! Looks great.
6/16/10 8:58 AM
Clareew said...
What a fabulous outfit. Your jacket looks so much butter than the pattern photo.
6/16/10 9:10 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a great jacket and the photos are great too. I love the color and the whole outfit looks fantastic.
6/16/10 10:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great jacket! I really like the Peter Pan collar on this. Very attractive.
6/16/10 3:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pics-shortening the sleeves really made it work nicely for the warmer weather.
6/16/10 10:45 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic outfit! Very versatile! I'd love to know more about the pants--the style and fit are exactly what I've been looking for.
6/17/10 5:24 PM
HLT said...
Love it! These colors look so nice on you, and it's office perfect.
6/18/10 8:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sheila, what a great outfit on you! This is really really cute and love your commentary!!!
6/19/10 9:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the Awesome compliments. @Mssewcrazy: After years of sending rtw suits to the tailor to shorten the sleeves, this jacket opened my eyes to more sewing possibilities. @KTracey: The pants are from The Loft which I'd purchase 2 years ago. I totally love their pants. This particular cut is the Marisa style which fits my narrow hips and small backside and sits low on my short torso to a tee... totally love them. However, their Marisa selection has been scaled back and more reason for me to take that pants and use as a template.
6/20/10 10:41 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your jacket, you did a wonderful job. I just took a look at your blog with your details on the lining of this jacket. Thanks so much for the info. I just received this pattern in the mail from PR yesterday and cut the dress muslin last night. Tonight is the jacket muslin.
6/22/10 1:31 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:50 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:51 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute jacket. Love the colors.
4/2/11 0:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 2207
photo
Review by sarah0725 on 5/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by DKG on 12/27/11
Read Review

McCalls 5431 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 5431 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us