SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5235 

3 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
Cute jacket. Love the colors.
4/2/11 0:45 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:51 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:50 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your jacket, you did a wonderful job. I just took a look at your blog with your details on the lining of this jacket. Thanks so much for the info. I just received this pattern in the mail from PR yesterday and cut the dress muslin last night. Tonight is the jacket muslin.
6/22/10 1:31 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the Awesome compliments. @Mssewcrazy: After years of sending rtw suits to the tailor to shorten the sleeves, this jacket opened my eyes to more sewing possibilities. @KTracey: The pants are from The Loft which I'd purchase 2 years ago. I totally love their pants. This particular cut is the Marisa style which fits my narrow hips and small backside and sits low on my short torso to a tee... totally love them. However, their Marisa selection has been scaled back and more reason for me to take that pants and use as a template.
6/20/10 10:41 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sheila, what a great outfit on you! This is really really cute and love your commentary!!!
6/19/10 9:46 AM
HLT said...
Love it! These colors look so nice on you, and it's office perfect.
6/18/10 8:07 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic outfit! Very versatile! I'd love to know more about the pants--the style and fit are exactly what I've been looking for.
6/17/10 5:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pics-shortening the sleeves really made it work nicely for the warmer weather.
6/16/10 10:45 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great jacket! I really like the Peter Pan collar on this. Very attractive.
6/16/10 3:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a great jacket and the photos are great too. I love the color and the whole outfit looks fantastic.
6/16/10 10:45 AM
Clareew said...
What a fabulous outfit. Your jacket looks so much butter than the pattern photo.
6/16/10 9:10 AM
Debupp said...
The fit is perfect! Looks great.
6/16/10 8:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely jacket. You are the picture of summer!
6/16/10 8:34 AM
Andreahg said...
Great jacket and nice total outfit!
6/16/10 7:25 AM
HJM said...
This is so nice. I love it.
6/16/10 1:36 AM
Mushywear said...
I love the color and style of your jacket too! The whole ensemble is so chic!
6/15/10 10:31 PM
Levone said...
Love your jacket!
6/15/10 10:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and love your complete outfit. Looks very professional and classy.
6/15/10 10:10 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking outfit - love the photo shoot - you look like a model for a great fashion magazine!
6/15/10 8:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute pics!!! Love the outfit! Jacket looks GREAT!
6/15/10 8:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. Great Fit. Looks wonderfull on you. I love the whole the whole ensemble.
6/15/10 8:03 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! And great photo shoot.
6/15/10 8:02 PM
BillieJean said...
Great jacket!! Very pretty outfit.
6/15/10 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7429

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now