SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5235 

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Great jacket!! Very pretty outfit.
6/15/10 7:27 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! And great photo shoot.
6/15/10 8:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. Great Fit. Looks wonderfull on you. I love the whole the whole ensemble.
6/15/10 8:03 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute pics!!! Love the outfit! Jacket looks GREAT!
6/15/10 8:50 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking outfit - love the photo shoot - you look like a model for a great fashion magazine!
6/15/10 8:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and love your complete outfit. Looks very professional and classy.
6/15/10 10:10 PM
Levone said...
Love your jacket!
6/15/10 10:18 PM
Mushywear said...
I love the color and style of your jacket too! The whole ensemble is so chic!
6/15/10 10:31 PM
HJM said...
This is so nice. I love it.
6/16/10 1:36 AM
Andreahg said...
Great jacket and nice total outfit!
6/16/10 7:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely jacket. You are the picture of summer!
6/16/10 8:34 AM
Debupp said...
The fit is perfect! Looks great.
6/16/10 8:58 AM
Clareew said...
What a fabulous outfit. Your jacket looks so much butter than the pattern photo.
6/16/10 9:10 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a great jacket and the photos are great too. I love the color and the whole outfit looks fantastic.
6/16/10 10:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great jacket! I really like the Peter Pan collar on this. Very attractive.
6/16/10 3:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pics-shortening the sleeves really made it work nicely for the warmer weather.
6/16/10 10:45 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic outfit! Very versatile! I'd love to know more about the pants--the style and fit are exactly what I've been looking for.
6/17/10 5:24 PM
HLT said...
Love it! These colors look so nice on you, and it's office perfect.
6/18/10 8:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sheila, what a great outfit on you! This is really really cute and love your commentary!!!
6/19/10 9:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the Awesome compliments. @Mssewcrazy: After years of sending rtw suits to the tailor to shorten the sleeves, this jacket opened my eyes to more sewing possibilities. @KTracey: The pants are from The Loft which I'd purchase 2 years ago. I totally love their pants. This particular cut is the Marisa style which fits my narrow hips and small backside and sits low on my short torso to a tee... totally love them. However, their Marisa selection has been scaled back and more reason for me to take that pants and use as a template.
6/20/10 10:41 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your jacket, you did a wonderful job. I just took a look at your blog with your details on the lining of this jacket. Thanks so much for the info. I just received this pattern in the mail from PR yesterday and cut the dress muslin last night. Tonight is the jacket muslin.
6/22/10 1:31 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:50 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:51 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute jacket. Love the colors.
4/2/11 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now