SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5235 

3 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
Cute jacket. Love the colors.
4/2/11 0:45 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:51 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow - you did a great job on this! It fits you perfectly. Very inspiring!
6/23/10 7:50 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Love your jacket, you did a wonderful job. I just took a look at your blog with your details on the lining of this jacket. Thanks so much for the info. I just received this pattern in the mail from PR yesterday and cut the dress muslin last night. Tonight is the jacket muslin.
6/22/10 1:31 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the Awesome compliments. @Mssewcrazy: After years of sending rtw suits to the tailor to shorten the sleeves, this jacket opened my eyes to more sewing possibilities. @KTracey: The pants are from The Loft which I'd purchase 2 years ago. I totally love their pants. This particular cut is the Marisa style which fits my narrow hips and small backside and sits low on my short torso to a tee... totally love them. However, their Marisa selection has been scaled back and more reason for me to take that pants and use as a template.
6/20/10 10:41 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sheila, what a great outfit on you! This is really really cute and love your commentary!!!
6/19/10 9:46 AM
HLT said...
Love it! These colors look so nice on you, and it's office perfect.
6/18/10 8:07 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Fantastic outfit! Very versatile! I'd love to know more about the pants--the style and fit are exactly what I've been looking for.
6/17/10 5:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the pics-shortening the sleeves really made it work nicely for the warmer weather.
6/16/10 10:45 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Great jacket! I really like the Peter Pan collar on this. Very attractive.
6/16/10 3:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a great jacket and the photos are great too. I love the color and the whole outfit looks fantastic.
6/16/10 10:45 AM
Clareew said...
What a fabulous outfit. Your jacket looks so much butter than the pattern photo.
6/16/10 9:10 AM
Debupp said...
The fit is perfect! Looks great.
6/16/10 8:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely jacket. You are the picture of summer!
6/16/10 8:34 AM
Andreahg said...
Great jacket and nice total outfit!
6/16/10 7:25 AM
HJM said...
This is so nice. I love it.
6/16/10 1:36 AM
Mushywear said...
I love the color and style of your jacket too! The whole ensemble is so chic!
6/15/10 10:31 PM
Levone said...
Love your jacket!
6/15/10 10:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and love your complete outfit. Looks very professional and classy.
6/15/10 10:10 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking outfit - love the photo shoot - you look like a model for a great fashion magazine!
6/15/10 8:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute pics!!! Love the outfit! Jacket looks GREAT!
6/15/10 8:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket. Great Fit. Looks wonderfull on you. I love the whole the whole ensemble.
6/15/10 8:03 PM
CTBarb said...
Great outfit! And great photo shoot.
6/15/10 8:02 PM
BillieJean said...
Great jacket!! Very pretty outfit.
6/15/10 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8682

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info