SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1721 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/15/10 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dathomas said...
Really pretty. You made a nice garment.
9/26/11 3:46 PM
MamaSewing said...
I just love this second dress you made it is so flattering! I really like the fabric and the flutter sleeves.
9/26/11 9:29 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! Thanks for the timely review...I had this pattern out today to cut but couldn't decide how to size it!
9/25/11 11:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute on you!
9/25/11 8:49 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great fabric pattern for the dress and you!
9/25/11 5:59 PM
crazygrad said...
I love both versions!
9/25/11 1:06 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great style on you, love how it turned out. No alterations? How perfect!
9/25/11 11:54 AM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! And looks so simple and easy to wear on top of that-thanks for the review!
11/3/10 11:10 AM
Athene said...
This is such a great dress it makes me want to purchase the pattern. I really like the fabric print. It's so pretty.
8/2/10 9:45 PM
Catbird said...
After all the complex projects you've been tackling, you deserved a quick and easy one. This dress is loaded with style and I love it on you! Wouldn't this be cool in black for an evening out?!
6/17/10 11:39 AM
mary in FL said...
This is a little bit "out of the box" for you, and I think it turned out quite nicely!
6/16/10 8:59 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! I love how the stripes highlight the draped piece.
6/16/10 10:22 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great dress! I really like that print.
6/16/10 9:56 AM
Barbara V said...
What a treat to cut out and sew a garment without a single adjustment! Your dress looks lovely, indeed perfect for summer. Nice work!
6/16/10 8:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
A perfectly lovely dress. So nice that the pattern didn't even need any alterations!
6/16/10 8:10 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, its very nice.
6/16/10 7:42 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
6/16/10 6:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fabric is perfect for this dress. You look great.
6/16/10 6:51 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
6/16/10 3:31 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that looks great on you! Love the fabric! Where did you find the buckle? I had a heck of time trying to find a buckle and eventually gave up.
6/16/10 1:06 AM
marec said...
I love this on you! And, plus for me because I just picked up this pattern at JA today. Thanks for the review and I think you look fab.
6/16/10 0:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Not a single change for fit or style? That's my kind of pattern! I hadn't even noticed this pattern in the books. Your dress has turned out beautifully. :o)
6/16/10 0:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the dress but I HAVE to ask you when you are wearing it? I made a top in that fabric and plan to wear it Friday. will we be twins?
6/16/10 0:22 AM
pipet said...
Looks great on you & nice to hear everything fit together so reliably!
6/16/10 0:17 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress! I just cut this pattern out in the tunic version.
6/15/10 10:57 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress and the fabric! I have the pattern and might actually get around to sewing it before vacation:)
6/15/10 10:52 PM
carolynw said...
Nice dress Kay - you have the figure to carry this off well
6/15/10 10:23 PM
WildWyoming said...
Gorgeous dress and you model it very well. I'll bet you would look stunning in a shorter version as well--about knee length, with some pointy toed narrow heeled shoes and chunky bracelets. This dress is actually very versatile. Thanks for the review!
6/15/10 10:08 PM
pterion said...
I love this dress. Perfect fit, perfect fabric, very flattering. What more could one ask for?!
6/15/10 10:04 PM
poplin said...
Fabric + pattern = superb on you. You mean, you didn't apply elastic of some sort to the neckline, and it still hugged? Wow.
6/15/10 10:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice, Kay. I have the same fabric, so of course I like your fabric choice.
6/15/10 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook Skirt

photo
by: jillmandy

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now