SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1711 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/15/10 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice, Kay. I have the same fabric, so of course I like your fabric choice.
6/15/10 9:49 PM
poplin said...
Fabric + pattern = superb on you. You mean, you didn't apply elastic of some sort to the neckline, and it still hugged? Wow.
6/15/10 10:03 PM
pterion said...
I love this dress. Perfect fit, perfect fabric, very flattering. What more could one ask for?!
6/15/10 10:04 PM
WildWyoming said...
Gorgeous dress and you model it very well. I'll bet you would look stunning in a shorter version as well--about knee length, with some pointy toed narrow heeled shoes and chunky bracelets. This dress is actually very versatile. Thanks for the review!
6/15/10 10:08 PM
carolynw said...
Nice dress Kay - you have the figure to carry this off well
6/15/10 10:23 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress and the fabric! I have the pattern and might actually get around to sewing it before vacation:)
6/15/10 10:52 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress! I just cut this pattern out in the tunic version.
6/15/10 10:57 PM
pipet said...
Looks great on you & nice to hear everything fit together so reliably!
6/16/10 0:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the dress but I HAVE to ask you when you are wearing it? I made a top in that fabric and plan to wear it Friday. will we be twins?
6/16/10 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Not a single change for fit or style? That's my kind of pattern! I hadn't even noticed this pattern in the books. Your dress has turned out beautifully. :o)
6/16/10 0:29 AM
marec said...
I love this on you! And, plus for me because I just picked up this pattern at JA today. Thanks for the review and I think you look fab.
6/16/10 0:34 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that looks great on you! Love the fabric! Where did you find the buckle? I had a heck of time trying to find a buckle and eventually gave up.
6/16/10 1:06 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
6/16/10 3:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fabric is perfect for this dress. You look great.
6/16/10 6:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
6/16/10 6:58 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, its very nice.
6/16/10 7:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
A perfectly lovely dress. So nice that the pattern didn't even need any alterations!
6/16/10 8:10 AM
Barbara V said...
What a treat to cut out and sew a garment without a single adjustment! Your dress looks lovely, indeed perfect for summer. Nice work!
6/16/10 8:12 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great dress! I really like that print.
6/16/10 9:56 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! I love how the stripes highlight the draped piece.
6/16/10 10:22 AM
mary in FL said...
This is a little bit "out of the box" for you, and I think it turned out quite nicely!
6/16/10 8:59 PM
Catbird said...
After all the complex projects you've been tackling, you deserved a quick and easy one. This dress is loaded with style and I love it on you! Wouldn't this be cool in black for an evening out?!
6/17/10 11:39 AM
Athene said...
This is such a great dress it makes me want to purchase the pattern. I really like the fabric print. It's so pretty.
8/2/10 9:45 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! And looks so simple and easy to wear on top of that-thanks for the review!
11/3/10 11:10 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great style on you, love how it turned out. No alterations? How perfect!
9/25/11 11:54 AM
crazygrad said...
I love both versions!
9/25/11 1:06 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great fabric pattern for the dress and you!
9/25/11 5:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute on you!
9/25/11 8:49 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! Thanks for the timely review...I had this pattern out today to cut but couldn't decide how to size it!
9/25/11 11:32 PM
MamaSewing said...
I just love this second dress you made it is so flattering! I really like the fabric and the flutter sleeves.
9/26/11 9:29 AM
dathomas said...
Really pretty. You made a nice garment.
9/26/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5246

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review