SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress)

74 more reviews
Viewed 1711 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/15/10 9:31 PM
Last Updated:9/25/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice, Kay. I have the same fabric, so of course I like your fabric choice.
6/15/10 9:49 PM
poplin said...
Fabric + pattern = superb on you. You mean, you didn't apply elastic of some sort to the neckline, and it still hugged? Wow.
6/15/10 10:03 PM
pterion said...
I love this dress. Perfect fit, perfect fabric, very flattering. What more could one ask for?!
6/15/10 10:04 PM
WildWyoming said...
Gorgeous dress and you model it very well. I'll bet you would look stunning in a shorter version as well--about knee length, with some pointy toed narrow heeled shoes and chunky bracelets. This dress is actually very versatile. Thanks for the review!
6/15/10 10:08 PM
carolynw said...
Nice dress Kay - you have the figure to carry this off well
6/15/10 10:23 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress and the fabric! I have the pattern and might actually get around to sewing it before vacation:)
6/15/10 10:52 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress! I just cut this pattern out in the tunic version.
6/15/10 10:57 PM
pipet said...
Looks great on you & nice to hear everything fit together so reliably!
6/16/10 0:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the dress but I HAVE to ask you when you are wearing it? I made a top in that fabric and plan to wear it Friday. will we be twins?
6/16/10 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Not a single change for fit or style? That's my kind of pattern! I hadn't even noticed this pattern in the books. Your dress has turned out beautifully. :o)
6/16/10 0:29 AM
marec said...
I love this on you! And, plus for me because I just picked up this pattern at JA today. Thanks for the review and I think you look fab.
6/16/10 0:34 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that looks great on you! Love the fabric! Where did you find the buckle? I had a heck of time trying to find a buckle and eventually gave up.
6/16/10 1:06 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
6/16/10 3:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fabric is perfect for this dress. You look great.
6/16/10 6:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
6/16/10 6:58 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, its very nice.
6/16/10 7:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
A perfectly lovely dress. So nice that the pattern didn't even need any alterations!
6/16/10 8:10 AM
Barbara V said...
What a treat to cut out and sew a garment without a single adjustment! Your dress looks lovely, indeed perfect for summer. Nice work!
6/16/10 8:12 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great dress! I really like that print.
6/16/10 9:56 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! I love how the stripes highlight the draped piece.
6/16/10 10:22 AM
mary in FL said...
This is a little bit "out of the box" for you, and I think it turned out quite nicely!
6/16/10 8:59 PM
Catbird said...
After all the complex projects you've been tackling, you deserved a quick and easy one. This dress is loaded with style and I love it on you! Wouldn't this be cool in black for an evening out?!
6/17/10 11:39 AM
Athene said...
This is such a great dress it makes me want to purchase the pattern. I really like the fabric print. It's so pretty.
8/2/10 9:45 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! And looks so simple and easy to wear on top of that-thanks for the review!
11/3/10 11:10 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great style on you, love how it turned out. No alterations? How perfect!
9/25/11 11:54 AM
crazygrad said...
I love both versions!
9/25/11 1:06 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great fabric pattern for the dress and you!
9/25/11 5:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute on you!
9/25/11 8:49 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute! Thanks for the timely review...I had this pattern out today to cut but couldn't decide how to size it!
9/25/11 11:32 PM
MamaSewing said...
I just love this second dress you made it is so flattering! I really like the fabric and the flutter sleeves.
9/26/11 9:29 AM
dathomas said...
Really pretty. You made a nice garment.
9/26/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review