SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 

12 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/10 2:28 PM
Last Updated:7/20/10 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely skirt. A funny and informative review. I think I must be allergic to hemming too!
7/20/10 2:46 PM
Sue Anfang said...
So cute! You looked very put together all weekend, I might add! (By the way the elastic sure comes in handy for onion ring consumption, doesn't it??) ;D
7/20/10 2:49 PM
pfaffkj said...
I really like the fabric in your skirt. It looks very nice and as you say a good 'wear-about' skirt. You'll probably pull this one out to wear often.
7/20/10 3:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Allergic to hemming, huh? Now that's a new one! Your skirt looks MAGNIFIQUE! Stylish AND comfortable, that's my kind of clothes. Great job!
7/20/10 5:21 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking AND useful skirt... the rolled hem is a nice solution and would also be great for ruffles, flounces, etc.!
7/20/10 8:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
It's a beautiful skirt, and it's lovely on you. Looks like you worked around your "allergy" just fine--LOL!
7/20/10 8:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
7/21/10 2:22 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Rhonda - pretty skirt - was really nice to meet you in Montreal - you are a real treasure!!
7/21/10 9:02 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Are elastic waist casings the guilty secret of successufl sewing? We all seem to say the same thing about them: they're fast and easy, but you have to cover them up to look good. Your skirt, by the way, looks very nice, and sometimes fast is just practical.
7/21/10 3:35 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, you look very stylish in your new skirt! Looks like your "allergy" doesn't affect the pretty factor - looks great!
7/21/10 3:56 PM
ladylola said...
Pretty skirt, Rhonda. I really like the fabric and it looks very good paired with red.
7/31/10 7:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Burda 7743

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review