Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 738 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:6/16/10 9:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
You look so cool and summery. Very flattering top on you.
6/16/10 9:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
6/16/10 9:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
Very cute top!
6/16/10 10:00 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your top is so pretty. I think it is a perfect fit. I, too, love quilter's cotton for having some beautiful choices and lots of coordinating pieces.
6/16/10 10:07 PM
Dynamo said...
Great summer top!
6/16/10 10:12 PM
Erin D said...
I just bought this patterns, and was wondering about the ease and the neckline. Thanks for your review!
6/16/10 11:35 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT summer outfit. I love your combination of fabrics, and I don't think it looks tent-like at all, REALLY. You're too little to ever approach anything looking tent-like -- ha! I say make up a BUNCH in all those neat quilters' cottons.
6/17/10 0:26 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this looks really really nice (& NOT tent like!)... you should make a few more, this style really suits you!
6/17/10 4:15 AM
sometime said...
Your fabric choice is amazing. Before I looked at the close-up view, I thought the yoke and hem band were all pin pleated. It looks great. Wonderful job!
6/17/10 7:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
Awesome top--looks fabulous on you!!! I have found New Look to be very wide in the shoulders also.
6/17/10 9:53 AM
pterion said...
NICE fabric choice for this pattern. It does look very cool and pretty for the summer.
6/17/10 10:08 AM
frame said...
Looks like a cool top for the summer. Cute.
6/17/10 10:26 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
You look so fantastic in tunics!
6/17/10 4:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic top and entire outfit! You look great in it.
6/17/10 7:04 PM
janet said...
You look lovely. Very flattering outfit!
6/17/10 8:16 PM
mary in FL said...
I like your top!
6/17/10 9:35 PM
shaleenymay said...
I thought that was pintucks at the top too! Neat trick!
11/22/10 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us