SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

20 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:6/16/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
You look so cool and summery. Very flattering top on you.
6/16/10 9:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
6/16/10 9:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
Very cute top!
6/16/10 10:00 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your top is so pretty. I think it is a perfect fit. I, too, love quilter's cotton for having some beautiful choices and lots of coordinating pieces.
6/16/10 10:07 PM
Dynamo said...
Great summer top!
6/16/10 10:12 PM
Erin D said...
I just bought this patterns, and was wondering about the ease and the neckline. Thanks for your review!
6/16/10 11:35 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT summer outfit. I love your combination of fabrics, and I don't think it looks tent-like at all, REALLY. You're too little to ever approach anything looking tent-like -- ha! I say make up a BUNCH in all those neat quilters' cottons.
6/17/10 0:26 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this looks really really nice (& NOT tent like!)... you should make a few more, this style really suits you!
6/17/10 4:15 AM
sometime said...
Your fabric choice is amazing. Before I looked at the close-up view, I thought the yoke and hem band were all pin pleated. It looks great. Wonderful job!
6/17/10 7:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
Awesome top--looks fabulous on you!!! I have found New Look to be very wide in the shoulders also.
6/17/10 9:53 AM
pterion said...
NICE fabric choice for this pattern. It does look very cool and pretty for the summer.
6/17/10 10:08 AM
frame said...
Looks like a cool top for the summer. Cute.
6/17/10 10:26 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
You look so fantastic in tunics!
6/17/10 4:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic top and entire outfit! You look great in it.
6/17/10 7:04 PM
janet said...
You look lovely. Very flattering outfit!
6/17/10 8:16 PM
mary in FL said...
I like your top!
6/17/10 9:35 PM
shaleenymay said...
I thought that was pintucks at the top too! Neat trick!
11/22/10 2:38 PM
zucchinicat said...
It is beautiful both the fabric and the fit.
7/30/14 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2956

photo
by: dorothyann...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review