SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

21 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:6/16/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zucchinicat said...
It is beautiful both the fabric and the fit.
7/30/14 8:44 AM
shaleenymay said...
I thought that was pintucks at the top too! Neat trick!
11/22/10 2:38 PM
mary in FL said...
I like your top!
6/17/10 9:35 PM
janet said...
You look lovely. Very flattering outfit!
6/17/10 8:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic top and entire outfit! You look great in it.
6/17/10 7:04 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
You look so fantastic in tunics!
6/17/10 4:14 PM
frame said...
Looks like a cool top for the summer. Cute.
6/17/10 10:26 AM
pterion said...
NICE fabric choice for this pattern. It does look very cool and pretty for the summer.
6/17/10 10:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Awesome top--looks fabulous on you!!! I have found New Look to be very wide in the shoulders also.
6/17/10 9:53 AM
sometime said...
Your fabric choice is amazing. Before I looked at the close-up view, I thought the yoke and hem band were all pin pleated. It looks great. Wonderful job!
6/17/10 7:23 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this looks really really nice (& NOT tent like!)... you should make a few more, this style really suits you!
6/17/10 4:15 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT summer outfit. I love your combination of fabrics, and I don't think it looks tent-like at all, REALLY. You're too little to ever approach anything looking tent-like -- ha! I say make up a BUNCH in all those neat quilters' cottons.
6/17/10 0:26 AM
Erin D said...
I just bought this patterns, and was wondering about the ease and the neckline. Thanks for your review!
6/16/10 11:35 PM
Dynamo said...
Great summer top!
6/16/10 10:12 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your top is so pretty. I think it is a perfect fit. I, too, love quilter's cotton for having some beautiful choices and lots of coordinating pieces.
6/16/10 10:07 PM
amy in mpls said...
Very cute top!
6/16/10 10:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and love the fabric.
6/16/10 9:57 PM
marec said...
You look so cool and summery. Very flattering top on you.
6/16/10 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns Loretti 5563 downloadable

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review