Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1117 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 533 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 11:40 AM
Last Updated:6/17/10 11:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
When I looked at the pattern envelope photo, I thought, "Why would a pretty young woman want to wear a dowager dress?" You've made this a pretty young woman dress: the fit is fabulous, the print is eye-catching, your detail work is perfect. Scrumptious! Michael needs to hire you.
6/17/10 11:56 AM
nikarphar said...
Wow !! Love this design great work !
6/17/10 3:38 PM
lillyjill said...
Lovely dress.! love love the print of the fabric too. I am just shaking my head over here....85 views and just 2 comments !. If an older poster comes here and posts her work even if it is junk,she will get more than 30 comments in a an hr or so.But a newbie no matter how great they do,nobody bothers to encourage them.
6/17/10 9:19 PM
ChristmasHills said...
ah ah Lillyhill, I had the exact same thought last night!! I love your dress and your review. I agree with you on polyester, it is hot and doesn't breathe. Awful stuff.
6/18/10 1:22 AM
paloverde said...
You did a fabulous job on this dress and I love all the photos on your blog!
6/18/10 3:30 AM
ButtonFaith said...
wow! this is gorgeous! you did an admirable job with fit, you can be proud! :-)
6/18/10 4:30 PM
carolineG said...
Fantastic dress... I am going to review your links for tips. I wondered at the pattern envelope too - it's such a sexy Mad Men'ish dress, yet the pattern shows it stripped of all it's vavavoom. Love your version, well done!
6/18/10 4:59 PM
krissie said...
Beautiful job!!! I have this pattern but haven't done anything with it yet. It looks gorgeous on you. I'm curious what you think about "figure flattery" as vogue is now rating their patterns. I'm more of a rectangle... think it would still work?
6/23/10 11:09 AM
sewing haumana said...
Thanks for the great tips. I'm just about to start this pattern, and you've already helped me! The dress looks fabulous, and I hope that mine looks just as good too.
11/14/10 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1061
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/5/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Baby 33
photo
Review by movac on 3/8/07
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7320 Pattern
Burda 7320 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us