Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 11:40 AM
Last Updated:6/17/10 11:42 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing haumana said... (11/14/10 6:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great tips. I'm just about to start this pattern, and you've already helped me! The dress looks fabulous, and I hope that mine looks just as good too.
krissie said... (6/23/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful job!!! I have this pattern but haven't done anything with it yet. It looks gorgeous on you. I'm curious what you think about "figure flattery" as vogue is now rating their patterns. I'm more of a rectangle... think it would still work?
carolineG said... (6/18/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress... I am going to review your links for tips. I wondered at the pattern envelope too - it's such a sexy Mad Men'ish dress, yet the pattern shows it stripped of all it's vavavoom. Love your version, well done!
ButtonFaith said... (6/18/10 4:30 PM) Reply
wow! this is gorgeous! you did an admirable job with fit, you can be proud! :-)
paloverde said... (6/18/10 3:30 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on this dress and I love all the photos on your blog!
ChristmasHills said... (6/18/10 1:22 AM) Reply
ah ah Lillyhill, I had the exact same thought last night!! I love your dress and your review. I agree with you on polyester, it is hot and doesn't breathe. Awful stuff.
lillyjill said... (6/17/10 9:19 PM) Reply
Lovely dress.! love love the print of the fabric too. I am just shaking my head over here....85 views and just 2 comments !. If an older poster comes here and posts her work even if it is junk,she will get more than 30 comments in a an hr or so.But a newbie no matter how great they do,nobody bothers to encourage them.
nikarphar said... (6/17/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Wow !! Love this design great work !
Aixoise said... (6/17/10 11:56 AM) Reply
When I looked at the pattern envelope photo, I thought, "Why would a pretty young woman want to wear a dowager dress?" You've made this a pretty young woman dress: the fit is fabulous, the print is eye-catching, your detail work is perfect. Scrumptious! Michael needs to hire you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
HotPatterns 1089

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details