SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo

 
 
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 11:40 AM
Last Updated:6/17/10 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing haumana said...
Thanks for the great tips. I'm just about to start this pattern, and you've already helped me! The dress looks fabulous, and I hope that mine looks just as good too.
11/14/10 6:57 PM
krissie said...
Beautiful job!!! I have this pattern but haven't done anything with it yet. It looks gorgeous on you. I'm curious what you think about "figure flattery" as vogue is now rating their patterns. I'm more of a rectangle... think it would still work?
6/23/10 11:09 AM
carolineG said...
Fantastic dress... I am going to review your links for tips. I wondered at the pattern envelope too - it's such a sexy Mad Men'ish dress, yet the pattern shows it stripped of all it's vavavoom. Love your version, well done!
6/18/10 4:59 PM
ButtonFaith said...
wow! this is gorgeous! you did an admirable job with fit, you can be proud! :-)
6/18/10 4:30 PM
paloverde said...
You did a fabulous job on this dress and I love all the photos on your blog!
6/18/10 3:30 AM
ChristmasHills said...
ah ah Lillyhill, I had the exact same thought last night!! I love your dress and your review. I agree with you on polyester, it is hot and doesn't breathe. Awful stuff.
6/18/10 1:22 AM
lillyjill said...
Lovely dress.! love love the print of the fabric too. I am just shaking my head over here....85 views and just 2 comments !. If an older poster comes here and posts her work even if it is junk,she will get more than 30 comments in a an hr or so.But a newbie no matter how great they do,nobody bothers to encourage them.
6/17/10 9:19 PM
nikarphar said...
Wow !! Love this design great work !
6/17/10 3:38 PM
Aixoise said...
When I looked at the pattern envelope photo, I thought, "Why would a pretty young woman want to wear a dowager dress?" You've made this a pretty young woman dress: the fit is fabulous, the print is eye-catching, your detail work is perfect. Scrumptious! Michael needs to hire you.
6/17/10 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review
StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info