SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now & Zen Shirts (Now & Zen Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 5:56 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said... (6/21/10 10:09 PM) Reply
Both blouses look really great. Love the yellow print. I'll have to try the starch recipe.
jannw said... (6/20/10 1:31 AM) Reply
FreyaStark(and everyone else) I'm sorry about that. I couldn't seem to fix it, so I added a link in the body right underneath the one for the white shirt. The picture seems to be blurry and will try to get a better one tomorrow
FreyaStark said... (6/19/10 5:48 PM) Reply
The yellow shirt looks fabulous and I'd love to see it properly but the thumbnail still links to the white shirt. Please check.
Karine said... (6/18/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse/jacket! Thanks for the starch recipe. I remember my mother used to do that, but I have never seen a recipe before. It certainly made your garment look pretty and crisp.
Aroura said... (6/18/10 0:41 AM) Reply
That is just gorgeous. I would make a bunch of them too! It sounds like a fantstic pattern, great review thanks! I may have to get this pattern when I can.
JillyBe said... (6/17/10 10:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for your design! Thanks for a very nice review :)
marec said... (6/17/10 10:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty and an interesting review.
FreyaStark said... (6/17/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Very nice. A lovely distinctive shirt, and very appropriate for that fabric.
Lhan said... (6/17/10 7:47 PM) Reply
This looks beautifully made and with lovely fabric that I relate to very much. I like the Sewing workshop patterns. I think the fact that you have made this pattern 4 times speaks for itself!
dfr2010 said... (6/17/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Lovely pearl-like buttons - the perfect finishing touch for the pretty fabric!
renren said... (6/17/10 6:32 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful! Love that crisp, starched look and the embroidered floral fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details