SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now & Zen Shirts (Now & Zen Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 5:56 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Simply beautiful! Love that crisp, starched look and the embroidered floral fabric.
6/17/10 6:32 PM
dfr2010 said...
Lovely pearl-like buttons - the perfect finishing touch for the pretty fabric!
6/17/10 7:13 PM
Lhan said...
This looks beautifully made and with lovely fabric that I relate to very much. I like the Sewing workshop patterns. I think the fact that you have made this pattern 4 times speaks for itself!
6/17/10 7:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. A lovely distinctive shirt, and very appropriate for that fabric.
6/17/10 9:36 PM
marec said...
Very pretty and an interesting review.
6/17/10 10:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Gorgeous fabric for your design! Thanks for a very nice review :)
6/17/10 10:38 PM
Aroura said...
That is just gorgeous. I would make a bunch of them too! It sounds like a fantstic pattern, great review thanks! I may have to get this pattern when I can.
6/18/10 0:41 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful blouse/jacket! Thanks for the starch recipe. I remember my mother used to do that, but I have never seen a recipe before. It certainly made your garment look pretty and crisp.
6/18/10 12:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
The yellow shirt looks fabulous and I'd love to see it properly but the thumbnail still links to the white shirt. Please check.
6/19/10 5:48 PM
jannw said...
FreyaStark(and everyone else) I'm sorry about that. I couldn't seem to fix it, so I added a link in the body right underneath the one for the white shirt. The picture seems to be blurry and will try to get a better one tomorrow
6/20/10 1:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Both blouses look really great. Love the yellow print. I'll have to try the starch recipe.
6/21/10 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6901

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now