SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now & Zen Shirts (Now & Zen Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 5:56 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Simply beautiful! Love that crisp, starched look and the embroidered floral fabric.
6/17/10 6:32 PM
dfr2010 said...
Lovely pearl-like buttons - the perfect finishing touch for the pretty fabric!
6/17/10 7:13 PM
Lhan said...
This looks beautifully made and with lovely fabric that I relate to very much. I like the Sewing workshop patterns. I think the fact that you have made this pattern 4 times speaks for itself!
6/17/10 7:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. A lovely distinctive shirt, and very appropriate for that fabric.
6/17/10 9:36 PM
marec said...
Very pretty and an interesting review.
6/17/10 10:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Gorgeous fabric for your design! Thanks for a very nice review :)
6/17/10 10:38 PM
Aroura said...
That is just gorgeous. I would make a bunch of them too! It sounds like a fantstic pattern, great review thanks! I may have to get this pattern when I can.
6/18/10 0:41 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful blouse/jacket! Thanks for the starch recipe. I remember my mother used to do that, but I have never seen a recipe before. It certainly made your garment look pretty and crisp.
6/18/10 12:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
The yellow shirt looks fabulous and I'd love to see it properly but the thumbnail still links to the white shirt. Please check.
6/19/10 5:48 PM
jannw said...
FreyaStark(and everyone else) I'm sorry about that. I couldn't seem to fix it, so I added a link in the body right underneath the one for the white shirt. The picture seems to be blurry and will try to get a better one tomorrow
6/20/10 1:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Both blouses look really great. Love the yellow print. I'll have to try the starch recipe.
6/21/10 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now