SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 04-2010 (knit top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/10 2:48 AM
Last Updated:6/18/10 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FrauW said... (6/29/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Totally adorable-I am trying to get my hands on any copy of LMB here in Germany, it is really hard. I love that you are brave enough to make changes, I am still too timid...
LynnRowe said... (6/22/10 0:33 AM) Reply
Thanks, all! :) No problems with peeking straps, EveS, although it's very close with one bra of mine that has the strap wider where it attaches to the cup (then narrows to normal width). With my bras that are normal width all the way to the cup there's lots of coverage. I thought the LMB model was way too low (altho it's hard to see it clearly in the photo) so just went about my own thing, which actually worked this time, lol!
Levone said... (6/21/10 4:04 PM) Reply
Adorable top!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/19/10 7:31 PM) Reply
Very nice Lynn, thanks for the great review, I am planning on making this for Wardrobe competition.
Jolet said... (6/18/10 4:18 PM) Reply
Love this top! Very stylish and very nicely made. Great fabric!
Twinset said... (6/18/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Lovely knit top, Lynn! Thanks for reviewing this one!!!
michellep74 said... (6/18/10 12:29 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! I may have to take another look at this top!
EveS said... (6/18/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Ok, Lynn, you may have just made me search out this issue. Thanks...I think. :/ I really, REALLY love this! I'm presuming that you don't have any issues with your bra peeking out of that wide neckline? LOVE!
JanaL said... (6/18/10 9:11 AM) Reply
Cute top and great idea with the neckline binding. I always love to see LMB stuff, so thanks for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: ehumphrey

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6108

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review