SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 04-2010 (knit top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/10 2:48 AM
Last Updated:6/18/10 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FrauW said...
Totally adorable-I am trying to get my hands on any copy of LMB here in Germany, it is really hard. I love that you are brave enough to make changes, I am still too timid...
6/29/10 3:29 PM
LynnRowe said...
Thanks, all! :) No problems with peeking straps, EveS, although it's very close with one bra of mine that has the strap wider where it attaches to the cup (then narrows to normal width). With my bras that are normal width all the way to the cup there's lots of coverage. I thought the LMB model was way too low (altho it's hard to see it clearly in the photo) so just went about my own thing, which actually worked this time, lol!
6/22/10 0:33 AM
Levone said...
Adorable top!
6/21/10 4:04 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Lynn, thanks for the great review, I am planning on making this for Wardrobe competition.
6/19/10 7:31 PM
Jolet said...
Love this top! Very stylish and very nicely made. Great fabric!
6/18/10 4:18 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely knit top, Lynn! Thanks for reviewing this one!!!
6/18/10 12:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Very, very cute! I may have to take another look at this top!
6/18/10 12:29 PM
EveS said...
Ok, Lynn, you may have just made me search out this issue. Thanks...I think. :/ I really, REALLY love this! I'm presuming that you don't have any issues with your bra peeking out of that wide neckline? LOVE!
6/18/10 9:38 AM
JanaL said...
Cute top and great idea with the neckline binding. I always love to see LMB stuff, so thanks for a great review.
6/18/10 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info