SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 04-2010 (knit top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/10 2:48 AM
Last Updated:6/18/10 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanaL said...
Cute top and great idea with the neckline binding. I always love to see LMB stuff, so thanks for a great review.
6/18/10 9:11 AM
EveS said...
Ok, Lynn, you may have just made me search out this issue. Thanks...I think. :/ I really, REALLY love this! I'm presuming that you don't have any issues with your bra peeking out of that wide neckline? LOVE!
6/18/10 9:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Very, very cute! I may have to take another look at this top!
6/18/10 12:29 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely knit top, Lynn! Thanks for reviewing this one!!!
6/18/10 12:37 PM
Jolet said...
Love this top! Very stylish and very nicely made. Great fabric!
6/18/10 4:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Lynn, thanks for the great review, I am planning on making this for Wardrobe competition.
6/19/10 7:31 PM
Levone said...
Adorable top!
6/21/10 4:04 PM
LynnRowe said...
Thanks, all! :) No problems with peeking straps, EveS, although it's very close with one bra of mine that has the strap wider where it attaches to the cup (then narrows to normal width). With my bras that are normal width all the way to the cup there's lots of coverage. I thought the LMB model was way too low (altho it's hard to see it clearly in the photo) so just went about my own thing, which actually worked this time, lol!
6/22/10 0:33 AM
FrauW said...
Totally adorable-I am trying to get my hands on any copy of LMB here in Germany, it is really hard. I love that you are brave enough to make changes, I am still too timid...
6/29/10 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now