Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6013 (Jakob shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 123 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:embaby
photo
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/10 9:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
Your husband and father are lucky to have shirts that you made for them for Father's Day. I really like the striped fabric you used for your dad.
6/18/10 12:56 PM
dbsewer said...
Thanks for the review. I'm making this shirt for DH but ran out of fabric. Nice to know someone out there is smart enough to plan ahead :-).
6/18/10 1:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice shirt. He's a lucky man.
6/18/10 6:17 PM
embaby said...
Thank you all! @voet: Thanks, I hope my dad wears it tomorrow for our dinner together. I have not seen it on him:) @dbsewer: I have a habit of buying more fabric than required just to be safe and am glad that I did cos I accidentally cut a hole in one of the sleeves and thank God I had enough left over fabric to recut it.
6/19/10 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us