Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6012 (Kasia Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 207 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:evildaemonlady
photo
About evildaemonladystar
MA USA
Member since: 5/10/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/10 11:41 AM
Last Updated:6/21/10 3:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I think you made fantastic design changes. I never wanted to make this skirt since Day 1 because I could tell it had bulk at the front. But your ideas are worth copying (just so you know). Great skirt!
6/18/10 12:26 PM
SewSara said...
I love your modifications to this pattern! I've made this and the front is really bulky, but I love the fit and style. Would you consider posting some pics of the inside skirt showing how you altered it? Are your pockets still functional?
6/18/10 1:07 PM
evildaemonlady said...
Glad you like the skirt! I'm not at home on my computer right now (and didn't know that I could post multiple pictures) but I made a post about it on my blog with bunches of pictures - to tide you over in the meantime! massholesews.blogspot.com
6/18/10 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us