Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 888 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/10 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/25/10 9:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very stylish, comfortable dress for summer. Lovely colour.
6/18/10 2:24 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
I like it - it looks very comfortable, and bamboo has become one of my favorite fabrics. It seems like everything made with it is as soft as can be. This dress would be perfect to throw on for summer errands or the beach. Let us know how the heavier fabric works out for you.
6/18/10 3:08 PM
ButtonFaith said...
glad to see this pattern made up; gorgeous color!
6/18/10 4:40 PM
touran said...
Fantastic color and drape. It's lovely.
6/18/10 5:29 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice. Your Fabricland carries SILK jersey? How lucky.
6/18/10 5:48 PM
Athene said...
Very nice dress. Like sewbehind I never see silk jersey at our local Fabricland. That is so nice that you can purchase it.
6/19/10 7:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Look great on you, so comfortable and chic.
6/19/10 9:04 AM
Renren said...
This is an excellent review. I learned something, so thanks. I had the feeling I was reading the words of someone who knew what she was doing and sure enough, when I checked your skill level I saw you were 'Advanced.' Nice looking dress and thanks for addressing the light color and lightness of the fabric in deciding factors for where you will wear the dress. I'll be watching for the print dress review of this pattern. Also thanks for the FBA method and how you fixed a stretched-out neckline.
6/26/10 8:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I should make it before the summer ends. Your review will be very helpful - especially in choosing the color and weight of fabric. I look forward to seeing your next version.
6/26/10 9:31 AM
Raye Ann said...
Thanks for your great review of this dress. I have the pattern and had intended to modify it for maternity wear. Well, I am only two weeks away from my due date, so I will definitely be making it up for regular use! Thanks for all of the finishing tips.
6/26/10 12:26 PM
Rebecca D said...
I've got so many knit pieces that would be great for this pattern. I love your version and appreciate the sizing and construction tips.
7/26/10 6:42 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review, great pattern! I've made this a couple of times myself . . . it's a fabulous, quick summer dress!
7/28/10 7:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us