SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/10 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/25/10 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very stylish, comfortable dress for summer. Lovely colour.
6/18/10 2:24 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
I like it - it looks very comfortable, and bamboo has become one of my favorite fabrics. It seems like everything made with it is as soft as can be. This dress would be perfect to throw on for summer errands or the beach. Let us know how the heavier fabric works out for you.
6/18/10 3:08 PM
ButtonFaith said...
glad to see this pattern made up; gorgeous color!
6/18/10 4:40 PM
touran said...
Fantastic color and drape. It's lovely.
6/18/10 5:29 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice. Your Fabricland carries SILK jersey? How lucky.
6/18/10 5:48 PM
Athene said...
Very nice dress. Like sewbehind I never see silk jersey at our local Fabricland. That is so nice that you can purchase it.
6/19/10 7:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Look great on you, so comfortable and chic.
6/19/10 9:04 AM
Renren said...
This is an excellent review. I learned something, so thanks. I had the feeling I was reading the words of someone who knew what she was doing and sure enough, when I checked your skill level I saw you were 'Advanced.' Nice looking dress and thanks for addressing the light color and lightness of the fabric in deciding factors for where you will wear the dress. I'll be watching for the print dress review of this pattern. Also thanks for the FBA method and how you fixed a stretched-out neckline.
6/26/10 8:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern. I should make it before the summer ends. Your review will be very helpful - especially in choosing the color and weight of fabric. I look forward to seeing your next version.
6/26/10 9:31 AM
Raye Ann said...
Thanks for your great review of this dress. I have the pattern and had intended to modify it for maternity wear. Well, I am only two weeks away from my due date, so I will definitely be making it up for regular use! Thanks for all of the finishing tips.
6/26/10 12:26 PM
Rebecca D said...
I've got so many knit pieces that would be great for this pattern. I love your version and appreciate the sizing and construction tips.
7/26/10 6:42 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review, great pattern! I've made this a couple of times myself . . . it's a fabulous, quick summer dress!
7/28/10 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-119

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now