Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8555 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1195 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/10 0:47 AM
Last Updated:6/19/10 0:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
This dress looks fab on you. Don't know what it was before you modified the skirt, but it's very sleek now. Thanks for mentioning this change.
6/19/10 1:14 AM
Leora said...
You are going to turn heads, just gorgeous!
6/19/10 1:50 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, a really great dress which looks terrific on you. I've thought about the pattern and thanks to your review and picture I might just try this one.
6/19/10 4:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely dress with a smooth, svelte fit.
6/19/10 5:19 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Perfect!
6/19/10 6:47 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful dress and it suits your figure so well.
6/19/10 7:39 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Your fit is great! I bet that fabric feels wonderful!
6/19/10 7:53 AM
sometime said...
Absolutely stunning! The fit and style are perfect for you. Your chosen fabric indeed makes it so versatile. I've been looking at the gallery every day for a while to find a dress pattern that I'd like to use. This is it. Thanks for the tips on the pattern, I just might do the same. "Wow" popped out as soon as I opened your picture. Fantastic job.
6/19/10 8:04 AM
Renren said...
You make this look like a designer dress!!! Beautiful!
6/19/10 8:17 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your dress is beautiful on you.
6/19/10 8:58 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress is definitely a winner and it looks fabulous on you!
6/19/10 9:24 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great fit and the fabric is stunning!
6/19/10 9:54 AM
lakaribane said...
I was just looking at this dress, thinking it was pretty cute. But I absolutely LOVE the denim (one of my obsessions!)
6/19/10 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! The style in denim and wonderful fit on you make this a great success. Lovely work!
6/19/10 10:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful girlfriend! Miss ya!!!!
6/19/10 11:07 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning dress. Excellent job! Hmm--I wish my puffiness was artificial--sigh.
6/19/10 1:04 PM
Twinset said...
What a nice dress! The fabric you chose couldn't be more perfect, and so is the fit!
6/19/10 1:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, fit is perfect!!
6/19/10 2:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
This is one fine dress on you- style, fit, everything! Yours is so much more enticing than Vogue's.
6/19/10 5:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is one wonderful dress! I think the denim makes it, but I am sure it would look terrific in other fabrics as well.
6/19/10 7:16 PM
sewtime said...
Every one has already said it, very cute and great fitting dress!!
6/19/10 9:42 PM
Robin Denning said...
perfect summer dress! It looks beautiful on you. Great work.
6/19/10 10:00 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous dress and much more inspiring than the pattern envelope version.
6/19/10 10:43 PM
khunter said...
you look darling!!!!!!!!!!!
6/20/10 1:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Totally chic! Love the color and fit. You are sure to get tons of use out of this classic.
6/20/10 2:34 PM
janet said...
SUPERB!
6/20/10 6:15 PM
HLT said...
Wow! You did a really great job getting the right fit. Those little changes make a big difference. Great dress!
6/20/10 6:21 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I don't know what's prettier, you or the dress~
6/21/10 4:47 PM
Victoria B said...
Super cute!!! I soooo love your fabric choice! And the fit is superb:)
6/23/10 11:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! And your picture is much prettier than the one on the pattern.
6/24/10 4:41 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful dress---looks great!
6/28/10 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us