SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8555 (MISSES' DRESS)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/10 0:47 AM
Last Updated:6/19/10 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Glendab said...
I like how you've changed the skirt to a pencil line it looks very flattering on you. Great job!
10/14/14 11:17 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful dress---looks great!
6/28/10 2:52 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! And your picture is much prettier than the one on the pattern.
6/24/10 4:41 PM
Victoria B said...
Super cute!!! I soooo love your fabric choice! And the fit is superb:)
6/23/10 11:15 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I don't know what's prettier, you or the dress~
6/21/10 4:47 PM
HLT said...
Wow! You did a really great job getting the right fit. Those little changes make a big difference. Great dress!
6/20/10 6:21 PM
janet said...
SUPERB!
6/20/10 6:15 PM
Amanda S. said...
Totally chic! Love the color and fit. You are sure to get tons of use out of this classic.
6/20/10 2:34 PM
khunter said...
you look darling!!!!!!!!!!!
6/20/10 1:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous dress and much more inspiring than the pattern envelope version.
6/19/10 10:43 PM
Robin Denning said...
perfect summer dress! It looks beautiful on you. Great work.
6/19/10 10:00 PM
sewtime said...
Every one has already said it, very cute and great fitting dress!!
6/19/10 9:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is one wonderful dress! I think the denim makes it, but I am sure it would look terrific in other fabrics as well.
6/19/10 7:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
This is one fine dress on you- style, fit, everything! Yours is so much more enticing than Vogue's.
6/19/10 5:27 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, fit is perfect!!
6/19/10 2:31 PM
Twinset said...
What a nice dress! The fabric you chose couldn't be more perfect, and so is the fit!
6/19/10 1:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stunning dress. Excellent job! Hmm--I wish my puffiness was artificial--sigh.
6/19/10 1:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful girlfriend! Miss ya!!!!
6/19/10 11:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic! The style in denim and wonderful fit on you make this a great success. Lovely work!
6/19/10 10:13 AM
lakaribane said...
I was just looking at this dress, thinking it was pretty cute. But I absolutely LOVE the denim (one of my obsessions!)
6/19/10 10:00 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great fit and the fabric is stunning!
6/19/10 9:54 AM
Erica B. said...
This dress is definitely a winner and it looks fabulous on you!
6/19/10 9:24 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your dress is beautiful on you.
6/19/10 8:58 AM
Renren said...
You make this look like a designer dress!!! Beautiful!
6/19/10 8:17 AM
sometime said...
Absolutely stunning! The fit and style are perfect for you. Your chosen fabric indeed makes it so versatile. I've been looking at the gallery every day for a while to find a dress pattern that I'd like to use. This is it. Thanks for the tips on the pattern, I just might do the same. "Wow" popped out as soon as I opened your picture. Fantastic job.
6/19/10 8:04 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Your fit is great! I bet that fabric feels wonderful!
6/19/10 7:53 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful dress and it suits your figure so well.
6/19/10 7:39 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Perfect!
6/19/10 6:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely dress with a smooth, svelte fit.
6/19/10 5:19 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, a really great dress which looks terrific on you. I've thought about the pattern and thanks to your review and picture I might just try this one.
6/19/10 4:25 AM
Leora said...
You are going to turn heads, just gorgeous!
6/19/10 1:50 AM
lamstu said...
This dress looks fab on you. Don't know what it was before you modified the skirt, but it's very sleek now. Thanks for mentioning this change.
6/19/10 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info