Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 609 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/19/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 3:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Your jeans look great! This pattern is one of my faves too
6/19/10 10:51 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!! And congratulations on joining the Jalie jeans fan club. Everytime I wear my jeans, I feel so happy with myself and I bet you do too! Did you make the high rise or the low rise?
6/19/10 11:20 PM
smoody said...
The more i see these well fitting jeans , the more i want to start mine! great job! They look awesome!
6/20/10 0:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jeans look great! I'm glad to see a petite person had sucess! I NEED to make some of these jeans! Your blog pics are great!
6/20/10 6:59 AM
what is not taken said...
Great review. Your jeans are awesome and the fit is perfect. I am trying to build myself up to make a pair of jeans for son using Kwik Sew 3504. I will make a muslin first. Thank you for sharing and motivating me to try.
6/20/10 7:05 AM
MNBarb said...
You seem to be the only person who didn't have gaposis with these jeans. Did you make an adjustment that you didn't mention or are you the only person who didn't need a waist adjustment? I'm asking because these are getting close to my cutting table. I really like your jeans. You did great job. What fun to turn out such a professional look.
6/20/10 8:12 AM
Karen6790 said...
I have GOT to make up this pattern. I hadn't before PR Weekend because I'd never seen the pattern made up on someione, but I did then, and then I got home and put the idea aside again. These look SO good on you. And it's nice to see that the high rise doesn't look like Mom jeans, it just looks like what used to pass for "normal" jeans before everyone showed underwear. :) Beautiful job, I can see why you want to make more.
6/20/10 11:50 AM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great jeans! I like the bling you added instead of the "normal" jeans findings. How cool it is from the PR weekend!. I think the back is just fine. I am always complaining about this to myself too. Yet, look at the pants you buy. (I know, we want better than that). However, I think if they are too tight in the back, they will pull on the front of your thigh when you walk - this info from just recently trying to fit a pair of Burda pants. Anywho, this pattern just recently arrived in the mail. It needs to move to the cutting table!
6/20/10 2:43 PM
Ericaeli said...
These looks great on you. I need to finish my muslin of these.
6/20/10 6:19 PM
MNBarb said...
This fabric is a challenge but I have the same problem with RTW jeans. I am in search of some denim that looks like RTW, it's hard to find.
7/9/10 4:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
Gelbean, I just made the low rise jeans with an on-grain waistband and didn't have gap. My first waistband was on the bias and stretched HORRIBLY. I ripped it off and did it again and it was fine. I want to try a pair in non-stretch, though; mine were only 2% lycra but they still grew too much.
7/9/10 4:38 PM
ConnieBJ said...
They look great! I reallly need to cut mine out! I have London Textiles denim from Philly earmarked for them.
7/9/10 4:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look terrific.
7/10/10 9:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
Version #3 looks great. I love the topstitching/jean contrast.
1/5/11 2:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us