SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8510 (Dress)

Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple

About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:6/20/10 7:17 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
thebreez said... (8/7/11 12:00 PM) Reply
I made this dress a few years back. I did View B as I love sleeves like that and used a heavier weight black knit since I was making the dress for a Christmas party. It was very easy to make & I love the dress.
SewRetroChick said... (1/28/11 7:25 PM) Reply
This is very nicely made and looks great on you!
Beve said... (6/22/10 7:40 PM) Reply
Very becoming on you. Nice fabric choice for a cool summer dress. Thanks for the review; I'm off to buy the pattern...
Heatherrique said... (6/20/10 2:26 PM) Reply
You are ready for summer in this fine looking dress! I like this neckline on you. Lovely fabric choice, also!
kimmielovesparis said... (6/20/10 1:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the simplicity of the dress too. Thanks for the review.
Frogstitcher said... (6/20/10 10:17 AM) Reply
Everything you make looks wonderful on you. Another well thought out, highly successful project and finished in plenty of time to enjoy this summer. You and your dress are very inspiring.
Knitz said... (6/20/10 9:29 AM) Reply
What a pretty, summer-y dress!
MNBarb said... (6/20/10 7:52 AM) Reply
A really nice and simple dress.
Elke said... (6/20/10 6:30 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and very pretty on you!
kstone76 said... (6/20/10 0:31 AM) Reply
It looks very nice. I saw this pattern the other day and though about buying it. I guess now I will have to buy it and give it a try. Job welldone... ;)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

by: SueM

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details