SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8510 (Dress)

Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:6/20/10 7:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thebreez said...
I made this dress a few years back. I did View B as I love sleeves like that and used a heavier weight black knit since I was making the dress for a Christmas party. It was very easy to make & I love the dress.
8/7/11 12:00 PM
SewRetroChick said...
This is very nicely made and looks great on you!
1/28/11 7:25 PM
Beve said...
Very becoming on you. Nice fabric choice for a cool summer dress. Thanks for the review; I'm off to buy the pattern...
6/22/10 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are ready for summer in this fine looking dress! I like this neckline on you. Lovely fabric choice, also!
6/20/10 2:26 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very pretty. I love the simplicity of the dress too. Thanks for the review.
6/20/10 1:06 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Everything you make looks wonderful on you. Another well thought out, highly successful project and finished in plenty of time to enjoy this summer. You and your dress are very inspiring.
6/20/10 10:17 AM
Knitz said...
What a pretty, summer-y dress!
6/20/10 9:29 AM
MNBarb said...
A really nice and simple dress.
6/20/10 7:52 AM
Elke said...
Lovely dress and very pretty on you!
6/20/10 6:30 AM
kstone76 said...
It looks very nice. I saw this pattern the other day and though about buying it. I guess now I will have to buy it and give it a try. Job welldone... ;)
6/20/10 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8590

photo
by: Fabric Hog

Review