SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6123 (Misses' Top, Tunics and Dresse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twelvedresses said...
That is adorable...you have so much fun with your fabrics!
11/1/10 4:50 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Side view va-voom? Definitely, it looks wonderful on you!
7/8/10 7:33 AM
callmeRuth said...
I think your dress is cute---gathers and all. I keep looking at this style for me as well, and your dress is inspiration.
6/22/10 11:31 AM
Hilary said...
I love this! Definitely cute and summery :o) and you don't look like a drawstring bag, LOL! Its very nice, and looks great on you.
6/21/10 1:57 PM
Woolygal said...
Looks like a great summer shift to me. Nice job.
6/21/10 7:39 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your dress looks great on you. Bravo for your beautiful lining, too! What a cute summery tea party dress! It does NOT look goofy! I also have lots of flat chestedness so I know what you are saying about the poufiness of gathering. Maybe next time you could remove some of the width at the lower bodice front to make less volume in gathers, if you don't feel good about it. Perhaps what you are seeing as poufy is the gathering filling the sizeable distance below your bust and where the raised band attaches. I think the neckline looks great stitched down and has just the right amount of gathering. Wear it and think "cool and chic."
6/21/10 7:17 AM
sewbehind said...
Cute and summery! I actually like this on you, very much.
6/20/10 1:32 PM
Gelbean said...
My vote is it's a tea party dress. Very cute and Summery. I love it.
6/20/10 1:15 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Cute summer dress. I like the print.
6/20/10 1:02 PM
sewtime said...
I also think you look very cute and summery!
6/20/10 11:50 AM
starryfish said...
I think this looks nice, but might some of your doubts be due to the fabric being quilting cotton. Voile or lawn is more flowing.
6/20/10 11:41 AM
Renren said...
I think it is very cute and summery.
6/20/10 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now