SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6123 (Misses' Top, Tunics and Dresse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think it is very cute and summery.
6/20/10 11:22 AM
starryfish said...
I think this looks nice, but might some of your doubts be due to the fabric being quilting cotton. Voile or lawn is more flowing.
6/20/10 11:41 AM
sewtime said...
I also think you look very cute and summery!
6/20/10 11:50 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Cute summer dress. I like the print.
6/20/10 1:02 PM
Gelbean said...
My vote is it's a tea party dress. Very cute and Summery. I love it.
6/20/10 1:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute and summery! I actually like this on you, very much.
6/20/10 1:32 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your dress looks great on you. Bravo for your beautiful lining, too! What a cute summery tea party dress! It does NOT look goofy! I also have lots of flat chestedness so I know what you are saying about the poufiness of gathering. Maybe next time you could remove some of the width at the lower bodice front to make less volume in gathers, if you don't feel good about it. Perhaps what you are seeing as poufy is the gathering filling the sizeable distance below your bust and where the raised band attaches. I think the neckline looks great stitched down and has just the right amount of gathering. Wear it and think "cool and chic."
6/21/10 7:17 AM
Woolygal said...
Looks like a great summer shift to me. Nice job.
6/21/10 7:39 AM
Hilary said...
I love this! Definitely cute and summery :o) and you don't look like a drawstring bag, LOL! Its very nice, and looks great on you.
6/21/10 1:57 PM
callmeRuth said...
I think your dress is cute---gathers and all. I keep looking at this style for me as well, and your dress is inspiration.
6/22/10 11:31 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Side view va-voom? Definitely, it looks wonderful on you!
7/8/10 7:33 AM
twelvedresses said...
That is adorable...you have so much fun with your fabrics!
11/1/10 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now