SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 11:08 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MCGINNHOLD said... (1/29/11 2:14 PM) Reply
I think the pants look lovely on you! What a beautiful job you did with them.
geraldine said... (7/17/10 12:57 PM) Reply
These are gorgeous, I don't think that they are at all unflattering. On the contrary, you look super cute!
Vintage Joan said... (7/10/10 2:16 PM) Reply
These are so cute -- and I think they look great on you! Your legs look long and lean in them. :)
Christas said... (7/9/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Oh, how cute! These look wonderful on you! They make you look tall in the picture and are extremely flattering.
Gelbean said... (7/9/10 4:03 PM) Reply
I think they look great on you!
lakaribane said... (7/9/10 2:05 PM) Reply
I love them! I wonder if they came out in an older issue or not? But I love them! Sailor pants rule!
Paris75008 said... (7/9/10 1:29 PM) Reply
I think the style looks lovely on you and especially with that stripey top. Maybe you just aren't used to seeing yourself in high waisted pants?
drsue said... (7/8/10 10:14 PM) Reply
Seem like they look good to me. I wonder if just making the legs less wide would make them look a tad more flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details