SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 11:08 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Seem like they look good to me. I wonder if just making the legs less wide would make them look a tad more flattering.
7/8/10 10:14 PM
Paris75008 said...
I think the style looks lovely on you and especially with that stripey top. Maybe you just aren't used to seeing yourself in high waisted pants?
7/9/10 1:29 PM
lakaribane said...
I love them! I wonder if they came out in an older issue or not? But I love them! Sailor pants rule!
7/9/10 2:05 PM
Gelbean said...
I think they look great on you!
7/9/10 4:03 PM
Christas said...
Oh, how cute! These look wonderful on you! They make you look tall in the picture and are extremely flattering.
7/9/10 9:50 PM
Vintage Joan said...
These are so cute -- and I think they look great on you! Your legs look long and lean in them. :)
7/10/10 2:16 PM
geraldine said...
These are gorgeous, I don't think that they are at all unflattering. On the contrary, you look super cute!
7/17/10 12:57 PM
MCGINNHOLD said...
I think the pants look lovely on you! What a beautiful job you did with them.
1/29/11 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now