Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/10 11:08 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MCGINNHOLD said... (1/29/11 2:14 PM) Reply
I think the pants look lovely on you! What a beautiful job you did with them.
geraldine said... (7/17/10 12:57 PM) Reply
These are gorgeous, I don't think that they are at all unflattering. On the contrary, you look super cute!
Vintage Joan said... (7/10/10 2:16 PM) Reply
These are so cute -- and I think they look great on you! Your legs look long and lean in them. :)
Christas said... (7/9/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Oh, how cute! These look wonderful on you! They make you look tall in the picture and are extremely flattering.
Gelbean said... (7/9/10 4:03 PM) Reply
I think they look great on you!
lakaribane said... (7/9/10 2:05 PM) Reply
I love them! I wonder if they came out in an older issue or not? But I love them! Sailor pants rule!
Paris75008 said... (7/9/10 1:29 PM) Reply
I think the style looks lovely on you and especially with that stripey top. Maybe you just aren't used to seeing yourself in high waisted pants?
drsue said... (7/8/10 10:14 PM) Reply
Seem like they look good to me. I wonder if just making the legs less wide would make them look a tad more flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details