SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1884 (coulotte shorts)

Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said... (2/29/12 3:30 PM) Reply
You are a treasure! Thank you so much for this detailed review. I have this pattern, and will refer to your review when I tackle the pattern. Enjoyed your jacket review also. Beautiful work.
Fictionfan said... (3/4/11 6:12 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm making another pair now in hopes of some warmer weather soon. I'll post an update when I get them photographed.
niceheart said... (3/3/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Those culottes are terrific, really retro - perfect for the new 70s styles looks this spring! And thanks for the really detailed review. I love Marfy patterns but didn't realize there were no instructions - I'll have to wait until I'm more experienced.
Christas said... (3/3/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Your culottes look amazing!
yorkshire lass said... (3/3/11 7:19 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for an exceptionally thorough review.
Sanibelle said... (3/3/11 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the look of these. The detailing really makes them special.
FreyaStark said... (3/3/11 3:33 AM) Reply
Very smart. The detail is most impressive. I love culottes myself and I'm working on some now, but with a much easier pattern, Burda 7654 - so far, so good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details