SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1884 (coulotte shorts)

Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
You are a treasure! Thank you so much for this detailed review. I have this pattern, and will refer to your review when I tackle the pattern. Enjoyed your jacket review also. Beautiful work.
2/29/12 3:30 PM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks everyone! I'm making another pair now in hopes of some warmer weather soon. I'll post an update when I get them photographed.
3/4/11 6:12 PM
niceheart said...
Those culottes are terrific, really retro - perfect for the new 70s styles looks this spring! And thanks for the really detailed review. I love Marfy patterns but didn't realize there were no instructions - I'll have to wait until I'm more experienced.
3/3/11 10:56 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your culottes look amazing!
3/3/11 9:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. Thanks for an exceptionally thorough review.
3/3/11 7:19 AM
Sanibelle said...
I love the look of these. The detailing really makes them special.
3/3/11 6:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. The detail is most impressive. I love culottes myself and I'm working on some now, but with a much easier pattern, Burda 7654 - so far, so good!
3/3/11 3:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review