SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1884 (coulotte shorts)

Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 0:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elle D said... (2/29/12 3:30 PM) Reply
You are a treasure! Thank you so much for this detailed review. I have this pattern, and will refer to your review when I tackle the pattern. Enjoyed your jacket review also. Beautiful work.
Fictionfan said... (3/4/11 6:12 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm making another pair now in hopes of some warmer weather soon. I'll post an update when I get them photographed.
niceheart said... (3/3/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Those culottes are terrific, really retro - perfect for the new 70s styles looks this spring! And thanks for the really detailed review. I love Marfy patterns but didn't realize there were no instructions - I'll have to wait until I'm more experienced.
Christas said... (3/3/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Your culottes look amazing!
yorkshire lass said... (3/3/11 7:19 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for an exceptionally thorough review.
Sanibelle said... (3/3/11 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the look of these. The detailing really makes them special.
FreyaStark said... (3/3/11 3:33 AM) Reply
Very smart. The detail is most impressive. I love culottes myself and I'm working on some now, but with a much easier pattern, Burda 7654 - so far, so good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6126

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress

photo
by: velosewer

Review