SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1884 (coulotte shorts)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. The detail is most impressive. I love culottes myself and I'm working on some now, but with a much easier pattern, Burda 7654 - so far, so good!
3/3/11 3:33 AM
Sanibelle said...
I love the look of these. The detailing really makes them special.
3/3/11 6:51 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice. Thanks for an exceptionally thorough review.
3/3/11 7:19 AM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your culottes look amazing!
3/3/11 9:05 AM
niceheart said...
Those culottes are terrific, really retro - perfect for the new 70s styles looks this spring! And thanks for the really detailed review. I love Marfy patterns but didn't realize there were no instructions - I'll have to wait until I'm more experienced.
3/3/11 10:56 AM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks everyone! I'm making another pair now in hopes of some warmer weather soon. I'll post an update when I get them photographed.
3/4/11 6:12 PM
Elle D said...
You are a treasure! Thank you so much for this detailed review. I have this pattern, and will refer to your review when I tackle the pattern. Enjoyed your jacket review also. Beautiful work.
2/29/12 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Lutterloh 2005 26

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now