SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7557 (DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 1:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress!! Will have to check this pattern out--while I am in no way petite, I love the style!!
6/21/10 1:59 PM
Re Becca said...
You really look fabulous, and so slim! I would have never guessed that you made it a bigger size on the bottom. You did a great job on the fit, and thanks for the heads up about the darts.
6/21/10 2:14 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a beautiful dress on you. Good for you for not giving up when finding out you had a petite pattern. I think you look better than that skinny model on the envelope.
6/21/10 2:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this on you. The fabric is terrific and the shape/style very flattering. I'm glad you didn't do the sleeves.
6/21/10 2:40 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous fit, fabric, and fashion that won't date! Thanks for your review with pictures.
6/21/10 2:42 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Wow what a great figure and the dress is fabulous too!
6/21/10 2:57 PM
marec said...
I saw this on your blog---very pretty, especially in that lovely green floral.
6/21/10 3:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and fabric. It looks so good on you. I've been following on your blog, too ;-)
6/21/10 3:42 PM
sewbehind said...
This is lovely on you, Nancy. You did a great job.
6/21/10 6:33 PM
Terri Smith said...
I experienced the same dart/skirt connection problem when I made a Burda shift dress. But I didn't have the skills back them to figure out how to fix it! Thanks for the review and the pointers!
6/21/10 8:00 PM
Immelu said...
You're not the only one!!! I bought this and was quite annoyed to realize it was a petite once I got home! I haven't had a chance to make it yet. Your's looks fantastic!
6/21/10 9:36 PM
KarmenG said...
Nancy - I LOVE that dress on you - wonderful silhouette!
6/21/10 9:54 PM
lamstu said...
So pretty. I like this very interesting fabric - surface texture and print and colors. Then you made a well-fitted and well-made dress. Doesn't get better than this!
6/22/10 0:02 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this fabric and your dress shows it off beautifully. I especially like the pattern placement, the result is very flattering.
6/22/10 2:56 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress--you definitely made it work! I actually have that same fabric. I'm glad to see it sews up so nicely.
6/22/10 10:14 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks, everyone, for all of your support. I'm really glad I made this!
6/22/10 9:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very lively and pretty dress! This is one of my new favorite outfit on you!
6/24/10 3:38 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Don't know how i missed this review! This is a gorgeous dress!! And the fabric is to die for!! The fit is perfect!! You look stunnning. Great job!!!
7/11/10 12:46 PM
lizzys said...
I've loved this style and looked for it for years. Only when I got home did I realize it was a petite. Bummer! I will go with the hint of making it in muslin first. But at the rate I sew, I may be wearing a white muslin dress when the occasion arrives.
10/6/13 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2596

photo
by: meggipeg

Review