Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7557 (DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 408 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 1:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress!! Will have to check this pattern out--while I am in no way petite, I love the style!!
6/21/10 1:59 PM
Re Becca said...
You really look fabulous, and so slim! I would have never guessed that you made it a bigger size on the bottom. You did a great job on the fit, and thanks for the heads up about the darts.
6/21/10 2:14 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a beautiful dress on you. Good for you for not giving up when finding out you had a petite pattern. I think you look better than that skinny model on the envelope.
6/21/10 2:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this on you. The fabric is terrific and the shape/style very flattering. I'm glad you didn't do the sleeves.
6/21/10 2:40 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous fit, fabric, and fashion that won't date! Thanks for your review with pictures.
6/21/10 2:42 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Wow what a great figure and the dress is fabulous too!
6/21/10 2:57 PM
marec said...
I saw this on your blog---very pretty, especially in that lovely green floral.
6/21/10 3:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and fabric. It looks so good on you. I've been following on your blog, too ;-)
6/21/10 3:42 PM
sewbehind said...
This is lovely on you, Nancy. You did a great job.
6/21/10 6:33 PM
Terri Smith said...
I experienced the same dart/skirt connection problem when I made a Burda shift dress. But I didn't have the skills back them to figure out how to fix it! Thanks for the review and the pointers!
6/21/10 8:00 PM
Immelu said...
You're not the only one!!! I bought this and was quite annoyed to realize it was a petite once I got home! I haven't had a chance to make it yet. Your's looks fantastic!
6/21/10 9:36 PM
KarmenG said...
Nancy - I LOVE that dress on you - wonderful silhouette!
6/21/10 9:54 PM
lamstu said...
So pretty. I like this very interesting fabric - surface texture and print and colors. Then you made a well-fitted and well-made dress. Doesn't get better than this!
6/22/10 0:02 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this fabric and your dress shows it off beautifully. I especially like the pattern placement, the result is very flattering.
6/22/10 2:56 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress--you definitely made it work! I actually have that same fabric. I'm glad to see it sews up so nicely.
6/22/10 10:14 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks, everyone, for all of your support. I'm really glad I made this!
6/22/10 9:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very lively and pretty dress! This is one of my new favorite outfit on you!
6/24/10 3:38 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Don't know how i missed this review! This is a gorgeous dress!! And the fabric is to die for!! The fit is perfect!! You look stunnning. Great job!!!
7/11/10 12:46 PM
lizzys said...
I've loved this style and looked for it for years. Only when I got home did I realize it was a petite. Bummer! I will go with the hint of making it in muslin first. But at the rate I sew, I may be wearing a white muslin dress when the occasion arrives.
10/6/13 7:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us