SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 3:46 PM
Last Updated:7/24/10 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
What a lovely result, & I love the machine embroidery! (where did you get that, it looks familiar?) after all the effort you've gone to to get a great fit it would be a shame not to make another!
7/4/10 4:00 PM
Aroura said...
The embroidery is really lovely, and the colors are wonderful! Great top!
7/4/10 10:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The colours are fabulous, and the embroidery is a nice, distinctive touch.
7/5/10 5:41 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! The embroidery really makes it special.
7/5/10 1:02 PM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice tunic. The color is beautiful -- great color combination with the embroidery. I especially like your choice of embroidery -- I've been trying for weeks to decide on just what designs to use on something similar!
7/5/10 2:15 PM
Stephenie said...
So pretty! I'm glad you decided to go with the green embroidery...love the color combo. Can't wait to see pics with it on you!!
7/5/10 7:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The embroidery is a nice touch. Like the idea of lining and invisible zipper
7/6/10 6:44 AM
barebear said...
Oh, I love the colour! And nice job on the zipper. I can never get those things right. I'm looking forward to seeing how it looks on you. :)
7/7/10 0:05 AM
jannw said...
Great job! Beautiful color and embroidery
7/7/10 0:16 AM
frame said...
The embroidery is a very nice touch and the color combination is so attractive. Sorry you had to miss the wedding, but your dress is lovely. Great review.
7/24/10 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous top on you!
7/24/10 1:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, beautifully made!
7/24/10 2:07 PM
sew2little said...
The dupioni and embroidery make what could have been a casual dress into a stunning dressy look!
7/24/10 7:16 PM
newmama said...
I love the colors you picked and the machine embroidery.
7/24/10 9:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
7/25/10 2:13 AM
Mushywear said...
Beautiful color combination and embroidery. Looks like you achieved a perfect fit. Hopefully you'll enjoy wearing it again soon. Too pretty to keep hanging in the closet too long!
7/25/10 3:26 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This is so beautiful! I love the color of your fabric and embroidery. Such a striking combination
3/29/12 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now