SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5478 (Portrait Collar Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 9:32 AM
Last Updated:6/21/10 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
OOh, first comment! I love it (the jacket). You can't have too many outifts in leopard print duchesse satin, imo. Very glamorous.
6/21/10 10:17 AM
RLL said...
Costume-y.......NO. Classy and expensive looking.....YES. The fit is wonderful and you look great in it BUT....Just not you....I get that! I'm sure your mom will LOVE it.
6/21/10 10:43 AM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! this is one of the most fabulous garments I have ever laid eyes on. It's not costume-like, it's art! You look fabulous in it. You are extremely talented.
6/21/10 12:21 PM
Nancy K said...
I love it! I agree with Peter about never having too much leopard in your wardrobe. Very elegant.
6/21/10 1:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Unusual choice of color for the lining and I LOVE it! Every women needs a stunning leopard print jacket in her wardrobe.
6/21/10 2:06 PM
Laurie Lou said...
That jacket fits you to a tea!!! Looks just like it was designed for you! heee. Beautiful job and love your blog!
6/21/10 3:11 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I read your blog post and no way would this suit your mom. Well, maybe it would, but it's hip, chic and stunning. I'd wear this and think I was sizzling. Love love love it.
6/21/10 7:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think your jacket's gorgeous! Wear it with panache! You did a fabulous job on it.
6/21/10 7:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
i am in love with this jacket!!!!!!!! 1st off i love leopard, but add a wow collar and I'm done. to find out that it is not to difficult, what more could i ask? you look wonderfully dramatic, however i must chastise you for calling yourself a selfish seamstress when you shared such a informative review of this pattern :)
6/21/10 7:50 PM
ibbizy said...
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lovely jacket!!!! Pure DIVA!!!!
6/21/10 8:27 PM
JillyBe said...
OK, I understand when something just doesn't feel right, really I do, but hot damn you look good in that jacket! SO beautifully done, & great review too :)
6/21/10 9:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Very classy jacket, shame it's not right for you.
6/22/10 2:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Great fit and a great attention grabbing jacket. I would keep it in my closet and buy tickets for the theater or opera etc.
6/22/10 8:17 AM
mochimo said...
This jacket is fabulous!!! And you look great in it! It surprised me that you think this jacket is not "you" because I thought exactly the opposite. But you know better, of course :-)
6/22/10 12:18 PM
Catbird said...
Don't ditch it! This is so fantastic on you. You know best, of course, but please give this some more thought. It seems perfect for you, and you did a great job on it.
6/22/10 7:48 PM
carolynw said...
From what I see this looks absolutely fabulous on you - I hope you don't ditch it.
6/23/10 9:07 AM
Julie/Vintage_Sewer said...
Red belt and/or pair it with blue jeans. You can carry it off!
6/26/10 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now