SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2640 (Misses Dress or Gown Laura Lyn)

1 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
bee I picked up the fabric at Michael Levines. If you are in L.a. you must stop by
7/7/10 1:55 PM
beesnbutter said...
wow! This looks amazing! Where did you buy the fabric- I love it!!
6/29/10 0:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job so far -- another inspiration for my granddaughter, who loves shrugs. (I was wondering about that dress form, too!)
6/22/10 11:13 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful dress and shrug. You are very talented and I enjoy seeing and reading about what you sew.
6/22/10 8:20 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - I particularly love the way you have done the neckline on the top, it looks terrific and the colours of top and shrug are lovely. Shrugs are a wonderful invention!
6/22/10 8:20 AM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful. I love what you did with the dress. You are very talented. And yes, the fabric for the shrug is just absolutely gorgeous and goes perfectly with the dress.
6/21/10 2:29 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Cathy, thank you! The butterflies are actually pins but I am happy that you liked them!lol
6/21/10 2:05 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really nice. I love the neckline detail that you've added. Please add pix when you finish the top. I'd love to see the whole thing. That shrug fabric is gorgeous!
6/21/10 2:00 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Just stunning. The color is vivid and the shrug fabric is so pretty. I love the front of the dress, the pleats on the shrug and the little butterfly embellishments at the waistline. Wonderful!
6/21/10 1:59 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Sewbehind, Thank you for the kind compliment. NO! that is not my body double but I wish it were. I like eating far too much!
6/21/10 12:46 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I love the shrug with your top. I am so jealous if that dressform is your body double!
6/21/10 12:43 PM
Aroura said...
This looks gorgeous so far. The details are fantastic. I can't wait to see it when finished!
6/21/10 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2013-1

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info