SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2640 (Misses Dress or Gown Laura Lyn)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This looks gorgeous so far. The details are fantastic. I can't wait to see it when finished!
6/21/10 12:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I love the shrug with your top. I am so jealous if that dressform is your body double!
6/21/10 12:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Sewbehind, Thank you for the kind compliment. NO! that is not my body double but I wish it were. I like eating far too much!
6/21/10 12:46 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Just stunning. The color is vivid and the shrug fabric is so pretty. I love the front of the dress, the pleats on the shrug and the little butterfly embellishments at the waistline. Wonderful!
6/21/10 1:59 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really nice. I love the neckline detail that you've added. Please add pix when you finish the top. I'd love to see the whole thing. That shrug fabric is gorgeous!
6/21/10 2:00 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Cathy, thank you! The butterflies are actually pins but I am happy that you liked them!lol
6/21/10 2:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful. I love what you did with the dress. You are very talented. And yes, the fabric for the shrug is just absolutely gorgeous and goes perfectly with the dress.
6/21/10 2:29 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - I particularly love the way you have done the neckline on the top, it looks terrific and the colours of top and shrug are lovely. Shrugs are a wonderful invention!
6/22/10 8:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful dress and shrug. You are very talented and I enjoy seeing and reading about what you sew.
6/22/10 8:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job so far -- another inspiration for my granddaughter, who loves shrugs. (I was wondering about that dress form, too!)
6/22/10 11:13 AM
beesnbutter said...
wow! This looks amazing! Where did you buy the fabric- I love it!!
6/29/10 0:45 AM
ryansmumAria said...
bee I picked up the fabric at Michael Levines. If you are in L.a. you must stop by
7/7/10 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now