Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2010-106 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 455 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 1:32 PM
Last Updated:6/21/10 1:43 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great come back!!! Beautiful tops!!!!
6/21/10 1:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering dress! This one caught my eye in the magazine--nice to see it made up!
6/21/10 2:41 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice looking dress!
6/21/10 2:47 PM
marec said...
Really cute and summery dress. I can see this layered over a slipdress.
6/21/10 3:10 PM
Lynz said...
That's a lovely dress. Useful review too.
6/21/10 3:20 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I will definitely add this to my sewing list, your dress looks lovey.
6/21/10 3:36 PM
jennybaxt said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the review.
6/21/10 6:11 PM
Peacock Chic said...
so pretty! I love those styles of dress too!
6/21/10 6:37 PM
harmony758 said...
This is beautiful! Burda has such lovely garments that they make in sheer fabrics. I always wonder if they'll look so lovely when remade...and it looks like they do!
6/21/10 9:24 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the placement of the print on the bodice. I can see why you like the empire waist, it suits you.
6/21/10 9:57 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely floaty dress.
6/22/10 3:03 AM
BrankaS said...
Well done! Thanks for the tip regarding taking some width off the skirt part, very helpful and I think I'm going to do the exact same thing. Lovely dress!
4/2/12 1:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us