SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8573 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 10:21 PM
Last Updated:6/21/10 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverclogs said...
Thanks for a very useful review. I m sure from looking at your photos that any faults in the back are more obvious to you than to others. Maybe higher heels would give a different impression? The colours are fabulous and the collar is a great detail.
6/23/10 5:48 AM
sewtime said...
Great review!! I think your dress is very pretty,love the contrast of fabric!
6/22/10 11:25 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the review. It's entertaining to read with my breakfast. I don't think it's quite hospital gownish. I agree that the contrast fabric is a fun way to liven up a solid dress. Good fit and you did a zipper, Yay!
6/22/10 8:01 AM
Aroura said...
I actually think the colors are very pretty! It is too bad it didn't turn out, but it sounds like it was a good learning experience, and depiste the back wonkiness, perhaps you'll find occasion to wear it. It is pretty!
6/22/10 2:38 AM
carnelian said...
You write so well about pitfalls encountered on the road to sewing more interesting and satisfying garments. Your attitude will nurture your momentum and developement. I've wasted time by fleeing at the close of an 'ordeal'project without realizing how much understandiing and skill I had gained. My regards to Enid.
6/21/10 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: DD1104

Review