Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8573 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 10:21 PM
Last Updated:6/21/10 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverclogs said... (6/23/10 5:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very useful review. I m sure from looking at your photos that any faults in the back are more obvious to you than to others. Maybe higher heels would give a different impression? The colours are fabulous and the collar is a great detail.
sewtime said... (6/22/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Great review!! I think your dress is very pretty,love the contrast of fabric!
MNBarb said... (6/22/10 8:01 AM) Reply
Love the review. It's entertaining to read with my breakfast. I don't think it's quite hospital gownish. I agree that the contrast fabric is a fun way to liven up a solid dress. Good fit and you did a zipper, Yay!
Aroura said... (6/22/10 2:38 AM) Reply
I actually think the colors are very pretty! It is too bad it didn't turn out, but it sounds like it was a good learning experience, and depiste the back wonkiness, perhaps you'll find occasion to wear it. It is pretty!
carnelian said... (6/21/10 10:46 PM) Reply
You write so well about pitfalls encountered on the road to sewing more interesting and satisfying garments. Your attitude will nurture your momentum and developement. I've wasted time by fleeing at the close of an 'ordeal'project without realizing how much understandiing and skill I had gained. My regards to Enid.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6604

photo
by: mnitts

Review