Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5320 (Painted zebra wrap dress!) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 839 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 0:33 AM
Last Updated:6/28/10 0:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
very nice! love the fabric too!
6/27/10 0:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
alright, I was wondering about this one! you are rocking it!!
6/27/10 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great! I like the fabric so much more than the typical zebra stripe.
6/27/10 1:29 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I like your modifications as I passed over this pattern the other day because I though the ruffle/collar was too much for me.
6/27/10 3:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty! Love your modifications.
6/27/10 5:40 AM
lamstu said...
You look great in the dress and you've improved the design quite nicely.
6/27/10 7:44 AM
CypGrl said...
You do such a great job with the dramatic prints/stripes. They look great on you.
6/27/10 9:07 AM
annie11 said...
Wow! I love this dress. Your fabric choice and modifications are genius!
6/27/10 10:11 AM
Jali said...
Chic summer dress! I love the print you used and the way you have used it.
6/27/10 11:39 AM
mochalover said...
Love, love your dress! Also, as a local I love Habermanns but didn't notice this fabric yesterday.
6/27/10 1:35 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your zebra dress and all of the changes you made to fit your figure and style. You look great in it.
6/27/10 3:15 PM
nancyc said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric. Nice job!
6/27/10 3:33 PM
JanieBee said...
My husband and I both think this looks great!
6/27/10 4:40 PM
svetlana said...
right pattern + skilled modifications + perfect fabric choice = stunning!
6/27/10 6:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress.
6/27/10 6:13 PM
Dei said...
I love this. Your edits to the collar what an excellent choice.
6/27/10 6:34 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Perfect! Looks GREAT on you. I have this pattern and have been going back and forth about making it. Imma have to move it on up on the list! Nice work!
6/27/10 6:37 PM
becca a said...
I love your changes to this dress! Your version is so much more flattering and chic than the original pattern.
6/27/10 11:06 PM
MissTaraTara said...
This wrap dress looks FANTASTIC on you!!!!!
6/27/10 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!
6/28/10 0:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Fabulous dress!
6/28/10 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your version of this pattern is stunning!
6/28/10 5:29 AM
Woolygal said...
The dress is adorable. I noticed the matched pattern in the skirt too. Very nice. Love the ruffle, so in now.
6/28/10 6:38 AM
MNBarb said...
The dress is beautiful and you are beautiful in the dress. You should be swooning!
6/28/10 6:56 AM
Diane333 said...
Wonderful!!
6/28/10 7:27 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Very pretty dress!
6/28/10 10:58 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it. Beautiful work! Great fabric!
6/28/10 11:53 AM
valgal said...
Nice job! Again! this dress is so cute and the style works well on you.
6/28/10 2:14 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this is stunning. You look fantastic.
6/28/10 6:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks like you picked it up at J Crew. Adorable!
7/12/10 2:25 PM
HLT said...
Oh my! Thanks everyone for your comments! It was a thrill to wear!
7/12/10 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us