SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5320 (Painted zebra wrap dress!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 0:33 AM
Last Updated:6/28/10 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
very nice! love the fabric too!
6/27/10 0:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
alright, I was wondering about this one! you are rocking it!!
6/27/10 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great! I like the fabric so much more than the typical zebra stripe.
6/27/10 1:29 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I like your modifications as I passed over this pattern the other day because I though the ruffle/collar was too much for me.
6/27/10 3:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty! Love your modifications.
6/27/10 5:40 AM
lamstu said...
You look great in the dress and you've improved the design quite nicely.
6/27/10 7:44 AM
CypGrl said...
You do such a great job with the dramatic prints/stripes. They look great on you.
6/27/10 9:07 AM
annie11 said...
Wow! I love this dress. Your fabric choice and modifications are genius!
6/27/10 10:11 AM
Jali said...
Chic summer dress! I love the print you used and the way you have used it.
6/27/10 11:39 AM
mochalover said...
Love, love your dress! Also, as a local I love Habermanns but didn't notice this fabric yesterday.
6/27/10 1:35 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your zebra dress and all of the changes you made to fit your figure and style. You look great in it.
6/27/10 3:15 PM
nancyc said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric. Nice job!
6/27/10 3:33 PM
JanieBee said...
My husband and I both think this looks great!
6/27/10 4:40 PM
svetlana said...
right pattern + skilled modifications + perfect fabric choice = stunning!
6/27/10 6:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress.
6/27/10 6:13 PM
Dei said...
I love this. Your edits to the collar what an excellent choice.
6/27/10 6:34 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect! Looks GREAT on you. I have this pattern and have been going back and forth about making it. Imma have to move it on up on the list! Nice work!
6/27/10 6:37 PM
becca a said...
I love your changes to this dress! Your version is so much more flattering and chic than the original pattern.
6/27/10 11:06 PM
MissTaraTara said...
This wrap dress looks FANTASTIC on you!!!!!
6/27/10 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!
6/28/10 0:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Fabulous dress!
6/28/10 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your version of this pattern is stunning!
6/28/10 5:29 AM
Woolygal said...
The dress is adorable. I noticed the matched pattern in the skirt too. Very nice. Love the ruffle, so in now.
6/28/10 6:38 AM
MNBarb said...
The dress is beautiful and you are beautiful in the dress. You should be swooning!
6/28/10 6:56 AM
Diane333 said...
Wonderful!!
6/28/10 7:27 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Very pretty dress!
6/28/10 10:58 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it. Beautiful work! Great fabric!
6/28/10 11:53 AM
valgal said...
Nice job! Again! this dress is so cute and the style works well on you.
6/28/10 2:14 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this is stunning. You look fantastic.
6/28/10 6:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks like you picked it up at J Crew. Adorable!
7/12/10 2:25 PM
HLT said...
Oh my! Thanks everyone for your comments! It was a thrill to wear!
7/12/10 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Double Collar Blouse

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now