SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5320 (Painted zebra wrap dress!)

5 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 0:33 AM
Last Updated:6/28/10 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
very nice! love the fabric too!
6/27/10 0:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
alright, I was wondering about this one! you are rocking it!!
6/27/10 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great! I like the fabric so much more than the typical zebra stripe.
6/27/10 1:29 AM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I like your modifications as I passed over this pattern the other day because I though the ruffle/collar was too much for me.
6/27/10 3:29 AM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty! Love your modifications.
6/27/10 5:40 AM
lamstu said...
You look great in the dress and you've improved the design quite nicely.
6/27/10 7:44 AM
CypGrl said...
You do such a great job with the dramatic prints/stripes. They look great on you.
6/27/10 9:07 AM
annie11 said...
Wow! I love this dress. Your fabric choice and modifications are genius!
6/27/10 10:11 AM
Jali said...
Chic summer dress! I love the print you used and the way you have used it.
6/27/10 11:39 AM
mochalover said...
Love, love your dress! Also, as a local I love Habermanns but didn't notice this fabric yesterday.
6/27/10 1:35 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your zebra dress and all of the changes you made to fit your figure and style. You look great in it.
6/27/10 3:15 PM
nancyc said...
Beautiful dress! I love your fabric. Nice job!
6/27/10 3:33 PM
JanieBee said...
My husband and I both think this looks great!
6/27/10 4:40 PM
svetlana said...
right pattern + skilled modifications + perfect fabric choice = stunning!
6/27/10 6:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress.
6/27/10 6:13 PM
Dei said...
I love this. Your edits to the collar what an excellent choice.
6/27/10 6:34 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect! Looks GREAT on you. I have this pattern and have been going back and forth about making it. Imma have to move it on up on the list! Nice work!
6/27/10 6:37 PM
becca a said...
I love your changes to this dress! Your version is so much more flattering and chic than the original pattern.
6/27/10 11:06 PM
MissTaraTara said...
This wrap dress looks FANTASTIC on you!!!!!
6/27/10 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!!
6/28/10 0:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Fabulous dress!
6/28/10 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your version of this pattern is stunning!
6/28/10 5:29 AM
Woolygal said...
The dress is adorable. I noticed the matched pattern in the skirt too. Very nice. Love the ruffle, so in now.
6/28/10 6:38 AM
MNBarb said...
The dress is beautiful and you are beautiful in the dress. You should be swooning!
6/28/10 6:56 AM
Diane333 said...
Wonderful!!
6/28/10 7:27 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Very pretty dress!
6/28/10 10:58 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it. Beautiful work! Great fabric!
6/28/10 11:53 AM
valgal said...
Nice job! Again! this dress is so cute and the style works well on you.
6/28/10 2:14 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this is stunning. You look fantastic.
6/28/10 6:24 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks like you picked it up at J Crew. Adorable!
7/12/10 2:25 PM
HLT said...
Oh my! Thanks everyone for your comments! It was a thrill to wear!
7/12/10 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review