SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1006 (Rooibos)

21 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Ellinoora
photo

 
 
About Ellinoorastar
United Kingdom
Member since: 12/29/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 5:55 AM
Last Updated:6/23/10 7:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ellinoora said...
@persevering: I took the test this morning, cycling to work. It's fine for cycling, aside from the regular things: it rides up a bit, and the wind can get under it. It doesn't need regular back-tugging though, although that could also be because it wasn't that windy :)
7/6/10 7:59 AM
persevering said...
Your dress is cute and looks comfortable. Are you finding it convenient for biking?
6/23/10 6:51 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great dress! And lovely fabric.
6/23/10 5:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress--it looks great on you!
6/23/10 1:04 PM
marec said...
Thanks for the photo! You look marvelous in this style.
6/23/10 10:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty dress - interesting fabric . . nice.
6/23/10 9:00 AM
lamstu said...
Cute dress. What a great result!
6/23/10 8:26 AM
Ellinoora said...
Thank you for the compliments! MNBarb, I added some direct links, I hope these work for you.
6/23/10 7:14 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have recently become a Colette patterns fan, and this is one of the ones I have on my list. It looks really nice on you.
6/22/10 11:20 AM
Terri A said...
How great that it works with cycling too! I just made my first Colette pattern and I love their styles. You look great!
6/22/10 9:26 AM
marec said...
Sounds like a beautiful dress. I love this line of patterns though they run large.
6/22/10 9:18 AM
MNBarb said...
I can't see you photo and I'm very interested in this dress. Are you able to redo the link? I like the higher neck and fitted bodice but would like to see your fit and fabric. Thanks!
6/22/10 7:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now