SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1006 (Rooibos)

21 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Ellinoora
photo

 
 
About Ellinoorastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 12/29/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 5:55 AM
Last Updated:6/23/10 7:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I can't see you photo and I'm very interested in this dress. Are you able to redo the link? I like the higher neck and fitted bodice but would like to see your fit and fabric. Thanks!
6/22/10 7:34 AM
marec said...
Sounds like a beautiful dress. I love this line of patterns though they run large.
6/22/10 9:18 AM
Terri A said...
How great that it works with cycling too! I just made my first Colette pattern and I love their styles. You look great!
6/22/10 9:26 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have recently become a Colette patterns fan, and this is one of the ones I have on my list. It looks really nice on you.
6/22/10 11:20 AM
Ellinoora said...
Thank you for the compliments! MNBarb, I added some direct links, I hope these work for you.
6/23/10 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
Cute dress. What a great result!
6/23/10 8:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty dress - interesting fabric . . nice.
6/23/10 9:00 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the photo! You look marvelous in this style.
6/23/10 10:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress--it looks great on you!
6/23/10 1:04 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great dress! And lovely fabric.
6/23/10 5:25 PM
persevering said...
Your dress is cute and looks comfortable. Are you finding it convenient for biking?
6/23/10 6:51 PM
Ellinoora said...
@persevering: I took the test this morning, cycling to work. It's fine for cycling, aside from the regular things: it rides up a bit, and the wind can get under it. It doesn't need regular back-tugging though, although that could also be because it wasn't that windy :)
7/6/10 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2155

photo
by: clothingen...

Review