SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1006 (Rooibos)

21 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Ellinoora
photo

 
 
About Ellinoorastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 12/29/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 5:55 AM
Last Updated:6/23/10 7:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I can't see you photo and I'm very interested in this dress. Are you able to redo the link? I like the higher neck and fitted bodice but would like to see your fit and fabric. Thanks!
6/22/10 7:34 AM
marec said...
Sounds like a beautiful dress. I love this line of patterns though they run large.
6/22/10 9:18 AM
Terri A said...
How great that it works with cycling too! I just made my first Colette pattern and I love their styles. You look great!
6/22/10 9:26 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have recently become a Colette patterns fan, and this is one of the ones I have on my list. It looks really nice on you.
6/22/10 11:20 AM
Ellinoora said...
Thank you for the compliments! MNBarb, I added some direct links, I hope these work for you.
6/23/10 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
Cute dress. What a great result!
6/23/10 8:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty dress - interesting fabric . . nice.
6/23/10 9:00 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the photo! You look marvelous in this style.
6/23/10 10:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress--it looks great on you!
6/23/10 1:04 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great dress! And lovely fabric.
6/23/10 5:25 PM
persevering said...
Your dress is cute and looks comfortable. Are you finding it convenient for biking?
6/23/10 6:51 PM
Ellinoora said...
@persevering: I took the test this morning, cycling to work. It's fine for cycling, aside from the regular things: it rides up a bit, and the wind can get under it. It doesn't need regular back-tugging though, although that could also be because it wasn't that windy :)
7/6/10 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6000

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern