Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1006 (Rooibos) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 601 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ellinoora
photo
About Ellinoorastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 12/29/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 5:55 AM
Last Updated:6/23/10 7:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I can't see you photo and I'm very interested in this dress. Are you able to redo the link? I like the higher neck and fitted bodice but would like to see your fit and fabric. Thanks!
6/22/10 7:34 AM
marec said...
Sounds like a beautiful dress. I love this line of patterns though they run large.
6/22/10 9:18 AM
Terri A said...
How great that it works with cycling too! I just made my first Colette pattern and I love their styles. You look great!
6/22/10 9:26 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have recently become a Colette patterns fan, and this is one of the ones I have on my list. It looks really nice on you.
6/22/10 11:20 AM
Ellinoora said...
Thank you for the compliments! MNBarb, I added some direct links, I hope these work for you.
6/23/10 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
Cute dress. What a great result!
6/23/10 8:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pretty dress - interesting fabric . . nice.
6/23/10 9:00 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the photo! You look marvelous in this style.
6/23/10 10:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress--it looks great on you!
6/23/10 1:04 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great dress! And lovely fabric.
6/23/10 5:25 PM
persevering said...
Your dress is cute and looks comfortable. Are you finding it convenient for biking?
6/23/10 6:51 PM
Ellinoora said...
@persevering: I took the test this morning, cycling to work. It's fine for cycling, aside from the regular things: it rides up a bit, and the wind can get under it. It doesn't need regular back-tugging though, although that could also be because it wasn't that windy :)
7/6/10 7:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us