Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Batik Butik> 102 (Kasumba Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:SondraG
photo

 
 
About SondraGstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 7:02 PM
Last Updated:6/22/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SondraG using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SondraG said... (6/23/10 8:40 AM) Reply
kkkkaty... I think I chose the wrong size. The length was perfect. However, my waist and hips fall under different sizes, (I have a big belly.) I should have used the smaller size that suits my hips, and I think it would have been fine.
MNBarb said... (6/23/10 7:12 AM) Reply
I just sewed rayon for the first time and feel your pain. Mine was for lining so the imperfections didn't show but this might be a fabric that calls for some hand basting. Too bad your pants are hot, they look like they are cool and loose for summer. Fitting can be a challenge. Hang in there and keep reading tips from other members and you'll have it. I love the look of your comfy pants and pretty fabric.
Athene said... (6/23/10 2:21 AM) Reply
I really like this line of patterns. I have not yet made the pants but I really like how nicely you did the elastic.
Terri A said... (6/22/10 9:18 PM) Reply
Great job on the elastic waist!
kkkkaty said... (6/22/10 7:45 PM) Reply
Thanks, that is helpful. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. It's very appealing as summer wear. Do you think the pattern runs big, or did you just chose the wrong size? thx
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2246

photo
by: myraminx

Review