SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6937 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute top.
6/22/10 11:43 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! I love this top on you! I wouldn't have looked at this pattern otherwise. It looks great!
6/22/10 11:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Now this is a really cute top.
6/23/10 0:09 AM
marec said...
I would have passed by this pattern but after seeing your top, I am going to JA tomorrow. Really cute and I love the crispness of the white crinkled cotton.
6/23/10 0:10 AM
Dale C said...
Gotta have it! Yours looks great!
6/23/10 0:10 AM
MammaJamma said...
Love the neckline! Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Might have to get it. Would make a cute dress too.
6/23/10 0:21 AM
Mushywear said...
What a super looking top. I love the neckline. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
6/23/10 0:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer top. I've added it to my wishlist.
6/23/10 6:38 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
You look wonderful in your top...lovely.
6/23/10 6:46 AM
MNBarb said...
The pattner envelope looks like scrubs and your top is really nice. You made a good fabric choice and you wear it well. Nice and air-y.
6/23/10 7:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great summer shirt!
6/23/10 8:27 AM
lamstu said...
I *never* would have picked this pattern from the catalogue, but after seeing yours - I MUST have it. Excellent choice of fabrics and great stitching.
6/23/10 8:28 AM
Levone said...
This is a really nice top. Looks both comfortable and stylish.
6/23/10 10:51 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies! I agree, I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. It fits so well and it has been in the upper 80's and low 90's around here and I wish I could wear it everyday! Super light, easy and airy but still has style! Thanks again!
6/23/10 11:18 AM
RLL said...
Yes, I agree with the others, you brought a lifeless pattern to life. So breezy and summery and great for those hot days.
6/23/10 11:37 AM
sewtime said...
Love the white! Very pretty!
6/23/10 1:39 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top!
6/23/10 2:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking summer top.
6/23/10 3:04 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top!
6/23/10 5:20 PM
Terri A said...
That top is just perfect!
6/23/10 5:30 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks very nice on you. Perfect match of fabric and pattern.
6/24/10 1:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern envelope.
6/26/10 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 9682

photo
by: amandolin

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6388

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review