Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6937 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 619 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 11:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute top.
6/22/10 11:43 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! I love this top on you! I wouldn't have looked at this pattern otherwise. It looks great!
6/22/10 11:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Now this is a really cute top.
6/23/10 0:09 AM
marec said...
I would have passed by this pattern but after seeing your top, I am going to JA tomorrow. Really cute and I love the crispness of the white crinkled cotton.
6/23/10 0:10 AM
Dale C said...
Gotta have it! Yours looks great!
6/23/10 0:10 AM
MammaJamma said...
Love the neckline! Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Might have to get it. Would make a cute dress too.
6/23/10 0:21 AM
Mushywear said...
What a super looking top. I love the neckline. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
6/23/10 0:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer top. I've added it to my wishlist.
6/23/10 6:38 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
You look wonderful in your top...lovely.
6/23/10 6:46 AM
MNBarb said...
The pattner envelope looks like scrubs and your top is really nice. You made a good fabric choice and you wear it well. Nice and air-y.
6/23/10 7:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great summer shirt!
6/23/10 8:27 AM
lamstu said...
I *never* would have picked this pattern from the catalogue, but after seeing yours - I MUST have it. Excellent choice of fabrics and great stitching.
6/23/10 8:28 AM
Levone said...
This is a really nice top. Looks both comfortable and stylish.
6/23/10 10:51 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies! I agree, I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. It fits so well and it has been in the upper 80's and low 90's around here and I wish I could wear it everyday! Super light, easy and airy but still has style! Thanks again!
6/23/10 11:18 AM
RLL said...
Yes, I agree with the others, you brought a lifeless pattern to life. So breezy and summery and great for those hot days.
6/23/10 11:37 AM
sewtime said...
Love the white! Very pretty!
6/23/10 1:39 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top!
6/23/10 2:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking summer top.
6/23/10 3:04 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top!
6/23/10 5:20 PM
Terri A said...
That top is just perfect!
6/23/10 5:30 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks very nice on you. Perfect match of fabric and pattern.
6/24/10 1:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern envelope.
6/26/10 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2150 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by seeshellse... on 10/27/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs 0041 The Tee
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/22/14
Read Review

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us