SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6937 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern envelope.
6/26/10 9:52 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks very nice on you. Perfect match of fabric and pattern.
6/24/10 1:20 AM
Terri A said...
That top is just perfect!
6/23/10 5:30 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top!
6/23/10 5:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking summer top.
6/23/10 3:04 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top!
6/23/10 2:39 PM
sewtime said...
Love the white! Very pretty!
6/23/10 1:39 PM
RLL said...
Yes, I agree with the others, you brought a lifeless pattern to life. So breezy and summery and great for those hot days.
6/23/10 11:37 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies! I agree, I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. It fits so well and it has been in the upper 80's and low 90's around here and I wish I could wear it everyday! Super light, easy and airy but still has style! Thanks again!
6/23/10 11:18 AM
Levone said...
This is a really nice top. Looks both comfortable and stylish.
6/23/10 10:51 AM
lamstu said...
I *never* would have picked this pattern from the catalogue, but after seeing yours - I MUST have it. Excellent choice of fabrics and great stitching.
6/23/10 8:28 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great summer shirt!
6/23/10 8:27 AM
MNBarb said...
The pattner envelope looks like scrubs and your top is really nice. You made a good fabric choice and you wear it well. Nice and air-y.
6/23/10 7:01 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
You look wonderful in your top...lovely.
6/23/10 6:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer top. I've added it to my wishlist.
6/23/10 6:38 AM
Mushywear said...
What a super looking top. I love the neckline. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
6/23/10 0:55 AM
MammaJamma said...
Love the neckline! Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Might have to get it. Would make a cute dress too.
6/23/10 0:21 AM
Dale C said...
Gotta have it! Yours looks great!
6/23/10 0:10 AM
marec said...
I would have passed by this pattern but after seeing your top, I am going to JA tomorrow. Really cute and I love the crispness of the white crinkled cotton.
6/23/10 0:10 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Now this is a really cute top.
6/23/10 0:09 AM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! I love this top on you! I wouldn't have looked at this pattern otherwise. It looks great!
6/22/10 11:52 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
6/22/10 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review