SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6937 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute top.
6/22/10 11:43 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! I love this top on you! I wouldn't have looked at this pattern otherwise. It looks great!
6/22/10 11:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Now this is a really cute top.
6/23/10 0:09 AM
marec said...
I would have passed by this pattern but after seeing your top, I am going to JA tomorrow. Really cute and I love the crispness of the white crinkled cotton.
6/23/10 0:10 AM
Dale C said...
Gotta have it! Yours looks great!
6/23/10 0:10 AM
MammaJamma said...
Love the neckline! Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Might have to get it. Would make a cute dress too.
6/23/10 0:21 AM
Mushywear said...
What a super looking top. I love the neckline. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
6/23/10 0:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great summer top. I've added it to my wishlist.
6/23/10 6:38 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
You look wonderful in your top...lovely.
6/23/10 6:46 AM
MNBarb said...
The pattner envelope looks like scrubs and your top is really nice. You made a good fabric choice and you wear it well. Nice and air-y.
6/23/10 7:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great summer shirt!
6/23/10 8:27 AM
lamstu said...
I *never* would have picked this pattern from the catalogue, but after seeing yours - I MUST have it. Excellent choice of fabrics and great stitching.
6/23/10 8:28 AM
Levone said...
This is a really nice top. Looks both comfortable and stylish.
6/23/10 10:51 AM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies! I agree, I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. It fits so well and it has been in the upper 80's and low 90's around here and I wish I could wear it everyday! Super light, easy and airy but still has style! Thanks again!
6/23/10 11:18 AM
RLL said...
Yes, I agree with the others, you brought a lifeless pattern to life. So breezy and summery and great for those hot days.
6/23/10 11:37 AM
sewtime said...
Love the white! Very pretty!
6/23/10 1:39 PM
Erica B. said...
Cute top!
6/23/10 2:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking summer top.
6/23/10 3:04 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top!
6/23/10 5:20 PM
Terri A said...
That top is just perfect!
6/23/10 5:30 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks very nice on you. Perfect match of fabric and pattern.
6/24/10 1:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top! Looks much better than the pattern envelope.
6/26/10 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review