SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/10 7:21 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and great review of it!
6/28/10 11:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute dress. Great workmanship. Your detailed review will be very helpful to anyone else who wants to make this pattern.
6/26/10 9:59 AM
drsue said...
Thank you for all your nice comments. Yes, you can wear a regular bra with this. I'm quite sure it was designed with that in mind.
6/25/10 11:47 AM
cindyann said...
Nice work! I love that color. Glad to "see" you.
6/24/10 3:45 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
A very nice version. Can you comment on undergarment requirements? Can you wear a standard bra with it?
6/24/10 11:19 AM
Ericaeli said...
Your dress turned out very pretty, and I am sure it looks lovely on.
6/24/10 11:09 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! Thanks for all the interesting instruction comments, too.
6/24/10 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your sundress is extremely cute and well worth the effort you made to change the pattern to suit your shape and construction techniques.
6/24/10 7:01 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful dress and detailed review.Interesting about the inside of the dress. Yours look great! Bamboo fabric is so nice to wear too:-)
6/24/10 2:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Very intriguing! I like it. Thanks for the heads up on the minor issues.
6/24/10 0:47 AM
drsue said...
Thanks all! lakaribane: I used the other one: http://sew-la-fabric.blogspot.com/2010/03/or-b-cup-alterations-for-colettes.html
6/23/10 11:39 PM
lakaribane said...
Great dress! Seeing yours made me think that I'm going to have to do this one sooner rather than later. Would you mind linking to which SBA you used, Gertie's or the other one Sarai links to? TIA
6/23/10 9:21 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice. I love your version! I agree with you about the notches =)
6/23/10 8:48 PM
marec said...
Your version is among the cutest I've seen. It is really nice. I love these patterns but, like you, prefer the B cup patterns. Thanks for a very helpful review.
6/23/10 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now