SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/10 7:21 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Your version is among the cutest I've seen. It is really nice. I love these patterns but, like you, prefer the B cup patterns. Thanks for a very helpful review.
6/23/10 8:35 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice. I love your version! I agree with you about the notches =)
6/23/10 8:48 PM
lakaribane said...
Great dress! Seeing yours made me think that I'm going to have to do this one sooner rather than later. Would you mind linking to which SBA you used, Gertie's or the other one Sarai links to? TIA
6/23/10 9:21 PM
drsue said...
Thanks all! lakaribane: I used the other one: http://sew-la-fabric.blogspot.com/2010/03/or-b-cup-alterations-for-colettes.html
6/23/10 11:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Very intriguing! I like it. Thanks for the heads up on the minor issues.
6/24/10 0:47 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful dress and detailed review.Interesting about the inside of the dress. Yours look great! Bamboo fabric is so nice to wear too:-)
6/24/10 2:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your sundress is extremely cute and well worth the effort you made to change the pattern to suit your shape and construction techniques.
6/24/10 7:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! Thanks for all the interesting instruction comments, too.
6/24/10 8:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
Your dress turned out very pretty, and I am sure it looks lovely on.
6/24/10 11:09 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
A very nice version. Can you comment on undergarment requirements? Can you wear a standard bra with it?
6/24/10 11:19 AM
cindyann said...
Nice work! I love that color. Glad to "see" you.
6/24/10 3:45 PM
drsue said...
Thank you for all your nice comments. Yes, you can wear a regular bra with this. I'm quite sure it was designed with that in mind.
6/25/10 11:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute dress. Great workmanship. Your detailed review will be very helpful to anyone else who wants to make this pattern.
6/26/10 9:59 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and great review of it!
6/28/10 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now