Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1050 (MISSES' PANTS) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 751 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/10 7:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Great job on your pants! That embroidered linen is lovely!
6/23/10 8:31 AM
mastdenman said...
These pants look really good.
6/23/10 11:37 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm all about positive comments and this is lovely fabric, I agree that the flat front and back look great. IMO the side elastic isn't the most flattering. It might just be because you had to add ease in order to have this version be pull-on pants. I know those aren't your hips in there because I've seen your other reviews.
6/23/10 12:42 PM
Terri A said...
Love em and the length is just right too:-)
6/23/10 5:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look very nice to me in spite of your doubts, and the fabric is lovely.
6/23/10 5:28 PM
marec said...
Cute pj's! I love the look of this pattern but it's not for me. I'll enjoy seeing your next pair in silk velvet (!).
6/23/10 8:31 PM
JETrinity said...
I love the linen fabric in my favorite colors. You did a great fit on coverting this to pj's.
6/24/10 12:22 PM
Renren said...
Great idea to experiment with the pattern as pj's since the fit isn't as critical. I almost bought this pattern myself but thought the legs would be too big. The legs look fine on you though. That waistline looks good for people like me . . . lots of fluff in the middle. If I had your elegant, slim but muscular build (you really look like a dancer), you would never catch me in elastic waisted pants. Never! But if anyone can pull it off, you can because of your sewing skills and figure! Love the fabric, too, by the way!
6/26/10 8:36 AM
Coastal Connie said...
And, by the way, the back fits very nicely on you!
6/27/10 0:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I have this patern and am looking for the perfect fabric for it! THanks for sharing and no, I don't think the pants make you look fat! :)
6/3/11 10:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by jadesabre9 on 2/1/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00016
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1390 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us