SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1050 (MISSES' PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/10 7:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Great job on your pants! That embroidered linen is lovely!
6/23/10 8:31 AM
mastdenman said...
These pants look really good.
6/23/10 11:37 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm all about positive comments and this is lovely fabric, I agree that the flat front and back look great. IMO the side elastic isn't the most flattering. It might just be because you had to add ease in order to have this version be pull-on pants. I know those aren't your hips in there because I've seen your other reviews.
6/23/10 12:42 PM
Terri A said...
Love em and the length is just right too:-)
6/23/10 5:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look very nice to me in spite of your doubts, and the fabric is lovely.
6/23/10 5:28 PM
marec said...
Cute pj's! I love the look of this pattern but it's not for me. I'll enjoy seeing your next pair in silk velvet (!).
6/23/10 8:31 PM
JETrinity said...
I love the linen fabric in my favorite colors. You did a great fit on coverting this to pj's.
6/24/10 12:22 PM
Renren said...
Great idea to experiment with the pattern as pj's since the fit isn't as critical. I almost bought this pattern myself but thought the legs would be too big. The legs look fine on you though. That waistline looks good for people like me . . . lots of fluff in the middle. If I had your elegant, slim but muscular build (you really look like a dancer), you would never catch me in elastic waisted pants. Never! But if anyone can pull it off, you can because of your sewing skills and figure! Love the fabric, too, by the way!
6/26/10 8:36 AM
Coastal Connie said...
And, by the way, the back fits very nicely on you!
6/27/10 0:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I have this patern and am looking for the perfect fabric for it! THanks for sharing and no, I don't think the pants make you look fat! :)
6/3/11 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now