SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1050 (MISSES' PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/10 7:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (6/3/11 10:37 AM) Reply
I have this patern and am looking for the perfect fabric for it! THanks for sharing and no, I don't think the pants make you look fat! :)
Coastal Connie said... (6/27/10 0:08 AM) Reply
And, by the way, the back fits very nicely on you!
renren said... (6/26/10 8:36 AM) Reply
Great idea to experiment with the pattern as pj's since the fit isn't as critical. I almost bought this pattern myself but thought the legs would be too big. The legs look fine on you though. That waistline looks good for people like me . . . lots of fluff in the middle. If I had your elegant, slim but muscular build (you really look like a dancer), you would never catch me in elastic waisted pants. Never! But if anyone can pull it off, you can because of your sewing skills and figure! Love the fabric, too, by the way!
JETrinity said... (6/24/10 12:22 PM) Reply
I love the linen fabric in my favorite colors. You did a great fit on coverting this to pj's.
marec said... (6/23/10 8:31 PM) Reply
Cute pj's! I love the look of this pattern but it's not for me. I'll enjoy seeing your next pair in silk velvet (!).
FreyaStark said... (6/23/10 5:28 PM) Reply
They look very nice to me in spite of your doubts, and the fabric is lovely.
Terri A said... (6/23/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Love em and the length is just right too:-)
MNBarb said... (6/23/10 12:42 PM) Reply
I'm all about positive comments and this is lovely fabric, I agree that the flat front and back look great. IMO the side elastic isn't the most flattering. It might just be because you had to add ease in order to have this version be pull-on pants. I know those aren't your hips in there because I've seen your other reviews.
mastdenman said... (6/23/10 11:37 AM) Reply
These pants look really good.
Michelle L said... (6/23/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Great job on your pants! That embroidered linen is lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details