Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8554 (MISSES' DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 6:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chutchings said... (6/25/10 11:48 AM) Reply
Great fix. I just opened up my copy of the pattern and I see what you mean about it being pretty narrow. The full skirt and the tulip sleeves are what drew me to the pattern, but a full skirt needs to start in the right place to be flattering. I'm going to try extending the midriff and cut the skirt on the fold. Thanks for the review.
dingyadi said... (6/25/10 10:04 AM) Reply
You have ended up with a fantastic, super cute outfit. The sleeves are especially fabulous too.
Sic said... (6/25/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Very cute and clever!!
ryansmumAria said... (6/24/10 8:46 PM) Reply
great webpage you are very talented!
sewing for fun said... (6/24/10 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warnings! Your outfit is really cute - love the fabric, especially the top - what a creative idea!
RLL said... (6/24/10 4:12 PM) Reply
Great fix for an otherwise waste basket liner. It is really too cute.
Mazzygirl said... (6/24/10 8:21 AM) Reply
a great fix for a disaster pattern - love the end result, & so off the wall - absolutely brilliant idea!
mollyshark said... (6/24/10 7:27 AM) Reply
From the pattern pix it looks like it SHOULD be a waistband. Possibly lengthening the bodice could have done that. And I agree with that center skirt seam issue. WHY do they do that? Yes, you may need wider fabric and it may take a little more, but looks SOOOO much better. Your solution was ingenious.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details