SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8554 (MISSES' DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 6:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
From the pattern pix it looks like it SHOULD be a waistband. Possibly lengthening the bodice could have done that. And I agree with that center skirt seam issue. WHY do they do that? Yes, you may need wider fabric and it may take a little more, but looks SOOOO much better. Your solution was ingenious.
6/24/10 7:27 AM
Mazzygirl said...
a great fix for a disaster pattern - love the end result, & so off the wall - absolutely brilliant idea!
6/24/10 8:21 AM
RLL said...
Great fix for an otherwise waste basket liner. It is really too cute.
6/24/10 4:12 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the warnings! Your outfit is really cute - love the fabric, especially the top - what a creative idea!
6/24/10 4:26 PM
ryansmumAria said...
great webpage you are very talented!
6/24/10 8:46 PM
Sic said...
Very cute and clever!!
6/25/10 9:36 AM
dingyadi said...
You have ended up with a fantastic, super cute outfit. The sleeves are especially fabulous too.
6/25/10 10:04 AM
chutchings said...
Great fix. I just opened up my copy of the pattern and I see what you mean about it being pretty narrow. The full skirt and the tulip sleeves are what drew me to the pattern, but a full skirt needs to start in the right place to be flattering. I'm going to try extending the midriff and cut the skirt on the fold. Thanks for the review.
6/25/10 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

brerrabbit.com Cation Designs

photo
by: IZJ

Review
StyleArc Adele Top

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now