SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses)

50 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said... (7/1/10 5:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. It loos so well done!
yummymummy38 said... (6/26/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Love the collar and style of this dress, I made the proj runway one with similar neckline but A line skirt and managed to get away with a halter neck bra that x in the back, HTH.
persevering said... (6/25/10 11:18 AM) Reply
Your fabric is pretty and this dress looks very nice. Thank you for sharing sewing tips.
JanieBee said... (6/25/10 11:16 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love this pattern, own it, and will make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
sewtime said... (6/25/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
becca a said... (6/25/10 10:00 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! Very summery.
MNBarb said... (6/25/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Love the neckline and the way the skirt is gathered. Ooh, I love color too! The floral will be great. The bra choice may be a problem. I have spent more on undergarments for some of my sewing projects than were spent on all components of the garment. Really nice!
lamstu said... (6/25/10 4:40 AM) Reply
Pretty dress in a pretty color. The fabric works well with the style. I have also been cutting things up for fabric, even as my stash grows (and my family also saves string, among other things....)
alpal said... (6/25/10 3:54 AM) Reply
what a fabulous seamstress you are and you look so familiar, i wonder if I've seen you around
ryansmumAria said... (6/24/10 11:15 PM) Reply
That fabric is colorful and so fabulous. I really want it ~please let me have it. I will do just about anything for it. The dress is gorgeous, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-137

photo
by: Elaray

Review
New Look 6134

photo
by: chika85

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details