SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. It loos so well done!
7/1/10 5:38 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the collar and style of this dress, I made the proj runway one with similar neckline but A line skirt and managed to get away with a halter neck bra that x in the back, HTH.
6/26/10 5:23 PM
persevering said...
Your fabric is pretty and this dress looks very nice. Thank you for sharing sewing tips.
6/25/10 11:18 AM
JanieBee said...
Very pretty! I love this pattern, own it, and will make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
6/25/10 11:16 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!
6/25/10 11:12 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Very summery.
6/25/10 10:00 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the neckline and the way the skirt is gathered. Ooh, I love color too! The floral will be great. The bra choice may be a problem. I have spent more on undergarments for some of my sewing projects than were spent on all components of the garment. Really nice!
6/25/10 9:12 AM
lamstu said...
Pretty dress in a pretty color. The fabric works well with the style. I have also been cutting things up for fabric, even as my stash grows (and my family also saves string, among other things....)
6/25/10 4:40 AM
alpal said...
what a fabulous seamstress you are and you look so familiar, i wonder if I've seen you around
6/25/10 3:54 AM
ryansmumAria said...
That fabric is colorful and so fabulous. I really want it ~please let me have it. I will do just about anything for it. The dress is gorgeous, too.
6/24/10 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now