SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7777 (Blouse)

Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Lusciously lovely, Jali! You achieved a superb fit. Thanks so much for reviewing this. I have this pattern somewhere. It's a delight to see you here in PR. I missed your reviews!
6/27/10 1:39 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the sleeves, very modern and feminine! Your pictures are very helpful, and you blouse looks fabulous!
6/27/10 12:40 PM
Jali said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. It was hard not to work on this blouse as I go to the sewing area and see the lovely colour staring right back at me. Fran G, I will get down to adding to my tip in the tip/technique section soon. I haven't really found a fool-proof method yet though.
6/27/10 8:36 AM
Fran G said...
What a beautiful color! Great style and fit! I read your tip on gathering. Some sew 2 rows; some sew over floss, etc. What's your ( or anyone else who may wish to answer!)favorite method to ensure a nice gather?
6/27/10 8:05 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I really, really like this, particularly the colour! great job & well worth the effort!
6/27/10 1:02 AM
KiarasMom said...
Love it, especially the colour!
6/26/10 11:26 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks good on you & love the color!
6/26/10 9:38 PM
marec said...
It's beautiful, and your detailed attention really shows.
6/26/10 8:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse in a gorgeous colour. Well done.
6/26/10 6:41 PM
Mary Nanna said...
And you maketh this pattern rock! Lovely colour, lovely fit, lovely details. Well done you.
6/26/10 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Simplicity 2621

photo
by: julmfoster

Review