SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7777 (Blouse)

Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Lusciously lovely, Jali! You achieved a superb fit. Thanks so much for reviewing this. I have this pattern somewhere. It's a delight to see you here in PR. I missed your reviews!
6/27/10 1:39 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the sleeves, very modern and feminine! Your pictures are very helpful, and you blouse looks fabulous!
6/27/10 12:40 PM
Jali said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. It was hard not to work on this blouse as I go to the sewing area and see the lovely colour staring right back at me. Fran G, I will get down to adding to my tip in the tip/technique section soon. I haven't really found a fool-proof method yet though.
6/27/10 8:36 AM
Fran G said...
What a beautiful color! Great style and fit! I read your tip on gathering. Some sew 2 rows; some sew over floss, etc. What's your ( or anyone else who may wish to answer!)favorite method to ensure a nice gather?
6/27/10 8:05 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I really, really like this, particularly the colour! great job & well worth the effort!
6/27/10 1:02 AM
KiarasMom said...
Love it, especially the colour!
6/26/10 11:26 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks good on you & love the color!
6/26/10 9:38 PM
marec said...
It's beautiful, and your detailed attention really shows.
6/26/10 8:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse in a gorgeous colour. Well done.
6/26/10 6:41 PM
Mary Nanna said...
And you maketh this pattern rock! Lovely colour, lovely fit, lovely details. Well done you.
6/26/10 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 219349-1000

photo
by: ak21

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now