Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6004 (Azalea)

Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo

 
 
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/10 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said... (6/28/10 4:50 PM) Reply
Thanks so much, Julie! I think it was good experience to jump in and make some major alterations - I'm a much more fearless sewer now! @jeannine i know, i was looking more at the versions people posted on burdastyle, which looked fairly narrow; i guess they probably cut a lot off the sides too? it's possible it's a style that looks best on those girls who are more straight up and down? thanks, @lamstu, it was super challenging, but definitely a good learning piece that I feel really ramped my skills up! it was the fabric that i love so much that kept me from tossing this dress, @auntieshel! otherwise, i may have binned it! and my BF is super sweet - never wants to say anything unkind, and yet had to say something...
AuntieShel said... (6/27/10 4:50 PM) Reply
Well, your finished dress is absolutely stunning on you. That is what I call perseverance--I think the dress would be in the trash with the pattern if it had been me. How sweet and kind your BF sounds. Really, really cute dress and love the fabric!!
lamstu said... (6/26/10 7:13 AM) Reply
Well, you really saved this one and turned it into a super cute dress that doesn't look at all maternity. The border print is adorable. Congratulations for making it through to the end of a challenging project.
Jeannine1976 said... (6/25/10 8:31 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and, not having seen it made up until now, am really surprised by your comments. The technical drawing makes it look almost like a babydoll style. Whoops. LOL. You did a great job saving it, though, and I love your BF's comments. Sounds like my husband and his "It's not the most flattering thing I've seen you in".
julie w said... (6/25/10 8:06 PM) Reply
The border print really sets this dress off. I like the alterations you made to this dress, much more eyecatching than those on the Burda webpage in MHO.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details