SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

18 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:delfinelise
photo

 
 
About delfinelisestar
NORWAY
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 4:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Wow! I really like the piping and the black buttons. Super-cute dress!
6/26/10 4:46 AM
stitchywitch said...
Oh, I love it! I agree, the piping is excellent - I love this pattern!
6/26/10 4:56 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice, sharp looking dress, love the piping.
6/26/10 9:43 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful and classy!
6/26/10 10:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress. I love the piping detail!
6/26/10 10:51 AM
kathleencramer said...
You look fantastic!! What a great pattern! I have been reading all the reviews on the Colette patterns and everyone seems to be pretty happy. And the styling seems to be very flattering on everyone. Great color pick. You did a fantastic job. PS- LOVE the shoes. they were made for this outfit.
6/26/10 11:03 AM
blessedtosew said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! I love it.
6/26/10 11:31 AM
Mary Nanna said...
It is totally beautiful on you and your construction is impeccable. I could never wear this dress but am really enjoying how lovely it looks on you.
6/26/10 4:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a great dress. Love the piping and the buttons
6/26/10 8:07 PM
Dynamo said...
Oh My Gosh! This is super cute. I can't believe you didn't need to make any alterations to get such a beautiful fit! Lovely dress!
6/26/10 10:48 PM
MerryDay said...
Oh, how fabulous! With the black buttons and piping, this looks like a dress I would find in Anthropologie...and subsequently swoon over. You did an amazing job - well done!
6/27/10 1:10 AM
delfinelise said...
oh, wow - thank you all for the nice comments! You made my day:-)
6/27/10 4:32 AM
LizLefebvre said...
another inspiration... what a beauty. I'm going to go check out colette patterns for myself now!
6/27/10 7:06 PM
LizLefebvre said...
another inspiration... what a beauty. I'm going to go check out colette patterns for myself now!
6/27/10 7:08 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a beautiful dress! I love all the details, and the fit is perfect.
6/27/10 7:13 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Very pretty. Well done!
6/27/10 11:43 PM
twinkle72 said...
Your version looks great- the piping really makes it!
6/28/10 4:43 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, this dress looks fantastic on you! Great job!
6/28/10 10:25 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Adorable dress!!!! Love all the buttons :]
6/29/10 0:14 AM
senaSews said...
Adorable dress. Just love everything about it!
7/1/10 5:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now