Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1106 (MISSES' CAFTAN) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 542 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 10:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeannine1976 said...
I'm so sorry this project didn't work for you, especially since you were looking forward to entering it into the contest. Over 10yd is a LOT of fabric to lose on one outfit. I really appreciate the enlightenment you were able to provide from your experience, though! :)
7/3/10 10:46 AM
Time4me said...
Thats so sad. The pattern of the fabric is really nice and flattering. Good review.
7/3/10 11:22 AM
AnneM said...
Ah, what a shame. To bad, it is such a useful style in the hot weather.
7/3/10 11:52 AM
drsue said...
You've done a service to your fellow sewers by warning them about this one.
7/3/10 12:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like an ambitious project so you're game to have tried it. Thanks for sharing your experience.
7/3/10 8:20 PM
Markie1 said...
I sure know that feeling...Good that you can give it a name and say bye-bye! But wait, you mentioned "quilt". Hmmmm.... :-)
7/4/10 1:15 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the very honest review. Too bad it did not work out. I have been thinking about buying this pattern - over 10 yards is a great deal of fabric - I wanted to purchase this pattern, I will have to ponder that a bit more.
7/4/10 3:20 AM
BillieJean said...
I've made this (although I haven't reviewed it) and mine too was way too long. I just started cutting off the bottom, following the contour, until I got mine as short as I wanted it. I turn up the sleeves to make a cuff. I had never used it until our vacation in Florida this year and I took it to use as a houserobe. My sister took one look and said "now that's sewing for the love of sewing." Don't take yours apart yet. Shorten it and hem it and let it hang in your closet for a while. Gorgeous color combination, by the way.
7/4/10 6:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I hope you can at least reuse all that fabric into some other project! Thanks for the honest review.
7/5/10 7:01 AM
waltzqueen said...
I really LOVE your color choice and design, and I'm so sorry the pattern was so awful :(
7/6/10 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 6926 wedding gown
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 5/26/05
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-9 Leggings
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6520 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6520 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us