SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/10 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
Over 6 foot tall? Wow, I can see how that would make shopping for clothes difficult! I like the black contrast on that dress ... perhaps you could lengthen it downward a bit more since you seem to have the waist to pull it off? Cute fabric for that pattern as well.
6/26/10 11:56 AM
sewmytime said...
This dress is very pretty and looks so RTW....Great job and you are knocking them out with all your new garments......That is so motivating for new sewer as myself!
6/26/10 6:03 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
You look fantastic. The best way to learn what adjustments you need to make is....sew, sew, sew. You are doing a fantastic job. Soon your wardrobe will be the envy of your friends and co-workers.
6/26/10 6:45 PM
p1xie said...
That is sharp. I love the fabric and the contrast. You look amazing in it too!
6/26/10 9:36 PM
Levone said...
This is a pretty dress. I have problems with maxi dresses in the store as well (I'm 5'4). The bust portion normally does not fit nice at all, unless you have smaller breast (I'm guessing) and I don't.
6/27/10 3:36 AM
HLT said...
This print looks fantastic on you!!
6/27/10 12:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
really really nice dress! excellent effort at adjusting to fit too.
6/27/10 4:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is sooooo cute!! Love how you made the halter into straps.
6/27/10 4:57 PM
sewin said...
Love the fabric and black belt. I'm also very tall so I know there are challenges getting things to fit. You are off to a great start. Good job. Very cute.
6/27/10 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2947

photo
by: jynclr

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now