SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:nancyc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancycstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/10 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennybaxt said...
Your coat is gorgeous! Thanks for the review. I will be referring to it in weeks to come when I get around to making my one of these.
6/26/10 7:29 PM
julie w said...
Your trench coat is fabulous.
6/26/10 7:35 PM
AquariJenn said...
very nice!
6/26/10 8:25 PM
Mazzygirl said...
love it, love it, love it! I went to buy this pattern the other day & it was sold out, & I can see why too. You've done a fabulous job on this coat, great colour & I love all the details (& I loved all your pressing tools lined up beside your ironing board - & I thought I had loads of gizmos!!) Beautiful stitching too BTW, you should get many years of wear out of this beautiful garment.
6/26/10 11:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful! The color and fit are great. Wonderful review!
6/26/10 11:28 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful job! Great fabric choice. Your review just reminded me that I want to go and get an extra copy of this pattern. It is such a classic.
6/27/10 10:09 AM
HLT said...
Isn't this a great pattern. Your fabric and pressing is impeccable! Not a wrinkle in sight. Well done!
6/27/10 11:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, you did an awesome job with this coat!!! It looks fabulous on you!! Thanks for the tips, especially about sewing in a sleeve with a 3/8 inch seam. Never thought of that but will have to give it a try!!
6/27/10 4:40 PM
Dei said...
Job well done!
6/27/10 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now