SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

65 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:nancyc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancycstar
Member since: 10/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/10 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said... (6/27/10 6:36 PM) Reply
Job well done!
AuntieShel said... (6/27/10 4:40 PM) Reply
OMG, you did an awesome job with this coat!!! It looks fabulous on you!! Thanks for the tips, especially about sewing in a sleeve with a 3/8 inch seam. Never thought of that but will have to give it a try!!
HLT said... (6/27/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Isn't this a great pattern. Your fabric and pressing is impeccable! Not a wrinkle in sight. Well done!
annie11 said... (6/27/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! Great fabric choice. Your review just reminded me that I want to go and get an extra copy of this pattern. It is such a classic.
RadarRadiance said... (6/26/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Just beautiful! The color and fit are great. Wonderful review!
Mazzygirl said... (6/26/10 11:14 PM) Reply
love it, love it, love it! I went to buy this pattern the other day & it was sold out, & I can see why too. You've done a fabulous job on this coat, great colour & I love all the details (& I loved all your pressing tools lined up beside your ironing board - & I thought I had loads of gizmos!!) Beautiful stitching too BTW, you should get many years of wear out of this beautiful garment.
AquariJenn said... (6/26/10 8:25 PM) Reply
very nice!
julie w said... (6/26/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Your trench coat is fabulous.
jennybaxt said... (6/26/10 7:29 PM) Reply
Your coat is gorgeous! Thanks for the review. I will be referring to it in weeks to come when I get around to making my one of these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5788

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details