SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2788 (Womens Twist Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Hi Frozzy, I made another one last night, so I just went and measured it. The dress is about 45 inches from shoulder to hem...I'll put on about 1 inch hem. I used 60" wide fabric and I was able to lay the pieces out side by side, so it only took a yard and a half or so (45 inches). For reference, I'm about 5'5", maybe 5'6" if I stand up straight.
6/28/10 9:56 PM
Frozzy said...
How much fabric did it take to do the dress? The size S is the same size I would make, and I like the length you did. I'm trying to use up my stash (ha!), and have a dark brown "swimwear" piece.
6/28/10 2:50 PM
Frozzy said...
Great idea to make this into a dress. Just purchased this pattern, and have not made it up yet. Now I'm thinking tops AND a dress!
6/28/10 2:46 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks so stunning on you! I love this pattern and will be lengthening it myself to make into a dress!
6/28/10 8:15 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful! I too love this pattern and am thinking of making a dress length as well. Thanks for inspiring me to continue with that plan.
6/27/10 8:41 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous! You wear it well too.
6/27/10 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5681

photo
by: CTBarb

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info