SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6748 (Misses Knit Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/27/10 11:04 PM) Reply
I think you need to look at your photo again if you're not sure about this dress. It's SO cute on you! I like all of the changes you made and think your version is tons better than the one on the envelope.
Michelle T said... (6/27/10 2:18 PM) Reply
I love the contrast. I should try this dress with a fba. I like the tie at the front. I agree that the ties are too long at the back. The tie makes the dress, as well as the contrast yoke.
Jacqui315 said... (6/27/10 11:00 AM) Reply
It's perfect with the belt!
VeroSewsStuff said... (6/27/10 2:01 AM) Reply
I love your idea of using brown and turquoise contrast together. I agree with CynthiaSue, the dress is a keeper !
CynthiaSue said... (6/27/10 1:31 AM) Reply
you know, I LOVE this dress. i clicked right on your review when I saw it. Your changes are awesome. A lot of the gathering is gone in your version and I reallly like it. I like the wider middriff band. I want one to wear to work and one in black one for date night. It's a keeper for sure!
BJ1400 said... (6/26/10 9:33 PM) Reply
I love the contrasting colors!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns Fabric.com Gypsophelia

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details