SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6748 (Misses Knit Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
I love the contrasting colors!
6/26/10 9:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you know, I LOVE this dress. i clicked right on your review when I saw it. Your changes are awesome. A lot of the gathering is gone in your version and I reallly like it. I like the wider middriff band. I want one to wear to work and one in black one for date night. It's a keeper for sure!
6/27/10 1:31 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
I love your idea of using brown and turquoise contrast together. I agree with CynthiaSue, the dress is a keeper !
6/27/10 2:01 AM
Jacqui315 said...
It's perfect with the belt!
6/27/10 11:00 AM
Michelle T said...
I love the contrast. I should try this dress with a fba. I like the tie at the front. I agree that the ties are too long at the back. The tie makes the dress, as well as the contrast yoke.
6/27/10 2:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you need to look at your photo again if you're not sure about this dress. It's SO cute on you! I like all of the changes you made and think your version is tons better than the one on the envelope.
6/27/10 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 417

photo
by: JEF

Review
Serendipity Studio 124

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now