SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6748 (Misses Knit Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/10 9:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (6/30/15 7:19 PM) Reply
I love how you look in this dress. The contrast looks wonderful!
MNBarb said... (6/27/10 11:04 PM) Reply
I think you need to look at your photo again if you're not sure about this dress. It's SO cute on you! I like all of the changes you made and think your version is tons better than the one on the envelope.
Michelle T said... (6/27/10 2:18 PM) Reply
I love the contrast. I should try this dress with a fba. I like the tie at the front. I agree that the ties are too long at the back. The tie makes the dress, as well as the contrast yoke.
Jacqui315 said... (6/27/10 11:00 AM) Reply
It's perfect with the belt!
VeroSewsStuff said... (6/27/10 2:01 AM) Reply
I love your idea of using brown and turquoise contrast together. I agree with CynthiaSue, the dress is a keeper !
CynthiaSue said... (6/27/10 1:31 AM) Reply
you know, I LOVE this dress. i clicked right on your review when I saw it. Your changes are awesome. A lot of the gathering is gone in your version and I reallly like it. I like the wider middriff band. I want one to wear to work and one in black one for date night. It's a keeper for sure!
BJ1400 said... (6/26/10 9:33 PM) Reply
I love the contrasting colors!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Elegance & Elephants Bubble Top & Spin Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review