SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-111 (Biker Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/10 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingelle said...
WOW! this is fabulous!
7/22/10 6:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Holy moly, this is one fantastic jacket. Thanks for all the pictures.
7/22/10 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, thanks for all the pictures and information.
7/22/10 6:59 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Looking seriously cool. I do not believe its easy, though. All those flaps and topstitching and such. Well done.
7/22/10 7:39 AM
cindyann said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review.
7/22/10 8:00 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great details, fabulous jacket and cool styling!
7/22/10 8:02 AM
carolynw said...
Fabulous jacket!!
7/22/10 9:04 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Cool jacket.
7/22/10 9:12 AM
GlobalMom said...
Gorgeous!
7/22/10 10:21 AM
marec said...
Beautiful work and what a great use of that fabric. It's very nice!
7/22/10 11:17 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
7/22/10 11:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
All I can say is WOW! This is one cool jacket.
7/22/10 12:30 PM
sew2little said...
This takes biker jackets to an entirely new level--very cool!
7/22/10 2:50 PM
RLL said...
I would spend big bucks to buy that jacket. I absolutely love it. You did a marvelous job and the fabric is so cool.
7/22/10 2:52 PM
okie2thdoc said...
One word- FANTASTIC!
7/22/10 6:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Love this! I've been looking at the other version of this jacket for a leather jacket so I am happy to see a great review of this pattern. Your version is spectacular.
7/22/10 7:27 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Absolutely love this (as I did your prior Burda jacket.) They both are sort of Rick Owensishy, a look I am particularly drawn to these days. You are doing a lot of really tasty work. I'm jealous.
7/22/10 9:38 PM
carnelian said...
Such badness, such goodness! Marvelous fabric choice. Thanks for the tips.
7/22/10 11:17 PM
meli88a said...
This is fabulous!
7/22/10 11:28 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, what a wonderful jacket! The fabric is such a great choice for that pattern. Well done!
7/23/10 8:11 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Thou shall not envy! Thou shall not covet!!" Oh, well--I Do! I DO!! ;)
7/23/10 8:32 AM
Kathy in NM said...
This is just amazing! The fabric looks wonderful made-up into this jacket.
8/30/10 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now