SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7966 (Burda 7966 Trousers/pants & sh)

3 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 1:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Your pants look great on you. I got this pattern last week so thanks for the info regarding the pocket.
6/28/10 1:13 AM
Renren said...
I really like these--especially in linen for summer. Perfect balance between the comfort of casual and a bit dressier than jeans. I'll have to see if something like this shows up/has shown up in Burda Style.
6/28/10 8:17 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice choice of fabric and pattern. Isn't it fun to make a knock-off and have it fit to a "T" plus save a few dollars? I wish you had a close-up of the waist area since this drawstring didn't look like it would work when I was eyeing this pattern.
6/28/10 9:23 AM
katlew03 said...
Love your pants. They will go great with your summer wardrobe and look really comfortable. I'll have to check out this pattern. I am running out of pants and will give them a try when I finally get back to sewing.
6/28/10 1:14 PM
Margaret said...
These look great on you and very comfortable. Sounds like a good wearable style.
7/1/10 4:48 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and a good fit too.
7/18/10 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's M4951

photo
by: lisalu

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: lharpie

Review