SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7966 (Burda 7966 Trousers/pants & sh)

3 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 1:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said... (7/18/10 6:06 PM) Reply
Very nice and a good fit too.
Margaret said... (7/1/10 4:48 PM) Reply
These look great on you and very comfortable. Sounds like a good wearable style.
katlew03 said... (6/28/10 1:14 PM) Reply
Love your pants. They will go great with your summer wardrobe and look really comfortable. I'll have to check out this pattern. I am running out of pants and will give them a try when I finally get back to sewing.
MNBarb said... (6/28/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Really nice choice of fabric and pattern. Isn't it fun to make a knock-off and have it fit to a "T" plus save a few dollars? I wish you had a close-up of the waist area since this drawstring didn't look like it would work when I was eyeing this pattern.
renren said... (6/28/10 8:17 AM) Reply
I really like these--especially in linen for summer. Perfect balance between the comfort of casual and a bit dressier than jeans. I'll have to see if something like this shows up/has shown up in Burda Style.
dragon10 said... (6/28/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you. I got this pattern last week so thanks for the info regarding the pocket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
McCall's 7626

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details