SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-126 

2 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesmith said...
Just received my issue today and picked this one to make because of the back detail. Great skirt...love the red.
6/28/10 5:13 PM
dingyadi said...
fantastic skirt - looks gorgeous. It is a lovely shape and what a bargain for the fabric!
6/28/10 2:48 PM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt, love the red color. Now, I'm hoping my magazine is the mailbox when I get home this evening. :-)
6/28/10 1:22 PM
Re Becca said...
Thank you for such a timely and helpful review! I got this this weekend and this is the only pattern that I was even remotely interested in, but they don't show a picture of the back of the skirt, but yours is really helpful. This is a really cute skirt!
6/28/10 1:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Your skirt looks great on you. I like the back detail and it works well with the solid color fabric.
6/28/10 12:39 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty and you're sure right about that back pleat being an interesting detail.
6/28/10 8:59 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks! I really fell in love with the color when I saw it at the shop.
6/28/10 8:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great! Such as a nice vibrant red color too, I have trouble finding nice colors like that in my fabric shops.
6/28/10 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6201

photo
by: DianaFF

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review