SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 12:27 PM
Last Updated:6/28/10 12:28 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CynthiaSue said... (8/29/10 1:21 AM) Reply
this is stunning. I covet Sue!!!
Terri Smith said... (7/1/10 3:40 PM) Reply
I am seriously considering this pattern, and appreciate your review so much! Thanks for the tips on the neck line and the fabric.
becca a said... (6/29/10 8:56 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress, and the fabric is a perfect match for it.
Secretsugar said... (6/29/10 8:27 AM) Reply
This might be my favorite version of this dress so far. What a beautiful fabric choice, and it fits you so nicely!
Kathi R said... (6/29/10 1:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - again, you made another winning dress.....I'm so lucky, I picked up this pattern at the PR Montreal weekend, so now all I need to do is find time to make it from stash.
imsewcrazy said... (6/28/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
Terri A said... (6/28/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Really nice!
annie11 said... (6/28/10 4:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I have this fabric too, and it is luscious to wear.
Nan Kay said... (6/28/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Oh dear, I had decided not to buy another pattern till at least fall, but this is really nice and I may really need it, well I'll settle for want it......
Aroura said... (6/28/10 1:28 PM) Reply
This really is a beautiful dress, and gorgeous fabric! Fantastic job.
MNBarb said... (6/28/10 12:34 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful style and the fabric is lovely, thanks for the link.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details