SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 12:27 PM
Last Updated:6/28/10 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This is a beautiful style and the fabric is lovely, thanks for the link.
6/28/10 12:34 PM
Aroura said...
This really is a beautiful dress, and gorgeous fabric! Fantastic job.
6/28/10 1:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
Oh dear, I had decided not to buy another pattern till at least fall, but this is really nice and I may really need it, well I'll settle for want it......
6/28/10 4:11 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! I have this fabric too, and it is luscious to wear.
6/28/10 4:21 PM
Terri A said...
Really nice!
6/28/10 4:55 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is a beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
6/28/10 5:51 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the review - again, you made another winning dress.....I'm so lucky, I picked up this pattern at the PR Montreal weekend, so now all I need to do is find time to make it from stash.
6/29/10 1:11 AM
Secretsugar said...
This might be my favorite version of this dress so far. What a beautiful fabric choice, and it fits you so nicely!
6/29/10 8:27 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress, and the fabric is a perfect match for it.
6/29/10 8:56 AM
Terri Smith said...
I am seriously considering this pattern, and appreciate your review so much! Thanks for the tips on the neck line and the fabric.
7/1/10 3:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is stunning. I covet Sue!!!
8/29/10 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other BYHandLondon

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now